We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/09
Hotels.com
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/09
Booking.com
US$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/09
Reserve now, pay at stay
TripadvisorUS$67
Priceline
eDreamsUS$68
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 512)
Filter reviews
1 512 results
Traveller rating
754
639
93
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
754
639
93
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fair price hotel is located walking distance beaches municipal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1 512 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Centrally located, very attentive staff, nice rooms with easy to handle bathroom knobs. Many tv channels with option to change into English language. Supermarkt nearby and also the pay per kilo restaurants with tasty meals. Breakfast is fine. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Spinniecur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaDamasio, Gerente at Porto da Ilha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Porto da Ilha Hotel with us! We look forward to welcoming you again soon to check our improvements and continue to enjoy the amenities of Porto da Ilha Hotel! Check back often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful, friendly little hotel right in the middle of the Centro district of Florianopolis. The rooms are clean, staff is friendly, and the breakfast buffet is very good. There is a grocery store less than a block away, and you can easily get anywhere in Centro from this location. This will be my hotel of choice when going to Florianopolis in the future.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaDamasio, Gerente at Porto da Ilha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Porto da Ilha Hotel with us! We look forward to welcoming you again soon to check our improvements and continue to enjoy the amenities of Porto da Ilha Hotel! Check back often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

This was my first visit to Florianapolis and we didn't know whether to rent a car or not. Lucky for us, we didn't have to since the hotel is in such a good location. One block away from a bus stop, couple blocks away from the Market, supermarket at the next corner, a big mall within walking distance..
The personnel is really nice, the breakfast buffet is delicious, rooms are comfortable and neat. I definitely recommend it!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Navigator799605
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaDamasio, Gerente at Porto da Ilha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Porto da Ilha Hotel with us! We look forward to welcoming you again soon to check our improvements and continue to enjoy the facilities of Porto da Ilha Hotel! Check back often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

My fourth to this hotel and it only gets better it has been refurbished since my last vsit in 2015. the staff are mostly the same and are always so helpful I had a mishap with the air line and arrived a day late But not a problem to them I must and will strongly recommend the hotel and update again nest year

Room tip: all rooms seem to be quiet as I have stayed on several floors
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaDamasio, Gerente at Porto da Ilha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Porto da Ilha Hotel with us! We look forward to welcoming you again soon to check our improvements and continue to enjoy the amenities of Porto da Ilha Hotel! Check back often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Clean hotel, I definitely recommend it. Best cost/benefit, great localization. The room is small and very clean, service is very good and breakfast is awesome for it's price. They have a garage service for $20/day, and you can retrieve your car at anytime. Staff is polite and happy.

Room tip: Best Location
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaDamasio, Gerente at Porto da Ilha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Porto da Ilha Hotel with us! We look forward to welcoming you again soon to check our improvements and continue to enjoy the amenities of Porto da Ilha Hotel! Check back often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews