We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
FindHotel
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
62
150
186
90
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
150
186
90
73
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018

It is a hotel near of the Public Market, where you can find excellent food, primarily sea food, very low cost. Parking is available at an extra cost, but no to expensive. Also there is a shopping center near by with several stores and a good food court.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mosttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

The hotel from the outside looks great. Even the reception area looks nice, however the rooms and hallways tell another story. They are aged and outdated. Busted ceilings, dirty pillows and given it's central location it's noisy and very close to 15th November Square, which attracts all kinds of demonstrations and shows in the evening. Whilst some are entertaining, many run late into the night. The breakfast is average, perfectly acceptable to consume.
I wouldn't stay there again, I know there are better hotels for similar prices

Room tip: Avoid 305, it's noisy!
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank raymondandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

beautiful room, very nice people, and very helpful. I want to point out the good will and generosity of Rodrigo and Douglas.
But I insist breakfast was really a shame.
Very well located downtown Floripa.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hebe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Looked OK on website and Foyer looked promising but the room was very average. There was no top sheet on the beds (I had to ask for one). The power kept going on and off. The bathroom tiles (olive green and shiney) made me want to puke. Reception staff were not very helpful. Overpriced for what it offered.

Room tip: Check out the rooms before committing.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
514gerenciacomercial, Gerente at Florianopolis Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Dear Mr. Tony

We appreciate your contact regarding your experience and we will check your feedback.

Thanks
Commercial Manager
Alice Ferraz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Although low priced, don't get fooled by the 4 stars promoted by the hotel. The rooms are old and dirty, broken ceiling, floors and lights, everything is stained. Breakfast is free but weak and the wifi is extremely slow (you have to walk around the room to get some signal). Staff is badly trained, messed up billing etc. In a nutshell, it is pure hell on earth, definitively would spend an extra buck to stay elsewhere.
Location is decent, but that' about it. I was pretty much grossed out by the lack of cleanliness. Would never stay there again, even if someone paid me to.

Room tip: Simply do not pick a room.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
514gerenciacomercial, Gerente at Florianopolis Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear sir

We have received your contact about your hosting and we will check all your considerations

Thank you.
Alice Ferraz
Commercial Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews