We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
US$27
View deal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 5 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
62
150
186
90
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
150
186
90
73
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017

beautiful room, very nice people, and very helpful. I want to point out the good will and generosity of Rodrigo and Douglas.
But I insist breakfast was really a shame.
Very well located downtown Floripa.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hebe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Looked OK on website and Foyer looked promising but the room was very average. There was no top sheet on the beds (I had to ask for one). The power kept going on and off. The bathroom tiles (olive green and shiney) made me want to puke. Reception staff were not very helpful. Overpriced for what it offered.

Room tip: Check out the rooms before committing.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
514gerenciacomercial, Gerente at Florianopolis Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Dear Mr. Tony

We appreciate your contact regarding your experience and we will check your feedback.

Thanks
Commercial Manager
Alice Ferraz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Although low priced, don't get fooled by the 4 stars promoted by the hotel. The rooms are old and dirty, broken ceiling, floors and lights, everything is stained. Breakfast is free but weak and the wifi is extremely slow (you have to walk around the room to get some signal). Staff is badly trained, messed up billing etc. In a nutshell, it is pure hell on earth, definitively would spend an extra buck to stay elsewhere.
Location is decent, but that' about it. I was pretty much grossed out by the lack of cleanliness. Would never stay there again, even if someone paid me to.

Room tip: Simply do not pick a room.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
514gerenciacomercial, Gerente at Florianopolis Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear sir

We have received your contact about your hosting and we will check all your considerations

Thank you.
Alice Ferraz
Commercial Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We only stayed one night but the hotel was nice enough with a comfortable bed. It was a 10min walk to the markets where they have some nice restaurants set up in what they named boxes and there is a small shack in the square next to the hotel that is a good place to get a few relaxed beers like the locals do.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CMcBdiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Enjoyed our stay here for 2 nights. We stayed on the 9th floor.

It's really central and you can walk anywhere within minutes.

There are good food options around cheap and expensive.

Loved the breakfast buffet - plenty of choice. WiFi worked very well.

We went here in off season and it was pretty quiet. We found the staff to be conservatively attentive. Some spoke English others Spanish so we were fine.

Would stay here again for the price you really cannot complain.

It's most definitely not European standard of a 4 star but you are not in Europe and there you would pay much more for such a great location.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego F, Gerente at Florianopolis Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Sir, good afternoon.

First thank you for taking your time to help us in the necessary improvements.

There are comments and opinions of our customers, we can not detect all points.


We are happy that the rest of your stay was pleasant and that our staff was helpful.

Please be advised that Andrade network is present in 6 states of Brazil and we are at your disposal as soon as possible.

Thanks again for your participation and help.

Greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews