We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$63
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$62
View deal
Hotels.com
US$62
View deal
PricelineUS$63
TravelocityUS$62
eDreamsUS$63
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
113
25
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
113
25
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street great location christopher lagoon pousada island brazil breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2020 via mobile

This is a gorgeous family run pousada in a great location. Christopher was most helpful to us (in his excellent English- a rare godsend in Brazil!) so we could explore the island. There are lots of tasty restaurants in easy walking distance and Christopher has compiled them into a handy book for guests. We arrived late (midnight) and Christopher was more than happy to wait up for us.

There are lots of nice touches that make this a great stay- free beach chairs, a large comfortable king size bed in a spacious room, air conditioning that works properly (ie you don’t wake up freezing!) A gorgeous dog Sorvete who greets you at breakfast, which is fresh and extensive in their lovely big shared living space, looking out onto a garden.

It’s very close to the lake itself as well as the town, but located on a quiet street. We only stayed for a few days but could have easily stayed longer. There is so much to do on Floripa and this is the perfect base to explore the island.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank francesca_hall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pousadacasadalagoa, Proprietário at Pousada Casa da Lagoa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Thanks a lot for your sincere, accurate and meticulous comments Francesca.

It makes us very, very happy. :-)

Hope you had a good way back home and hope to see you again.

Cheers!
Cristopher and Laura.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

Very personally managed pousada by the owners. Both speaking very well english. Good quiet location near the lagoon and walking distance from town. Good breakfast.
Many thanks to Christopher for the great care and support with Walter's injury.
Highly recommended!

Annemarie & Walter

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Annemarie460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pousadacasadalagoa, Proprietário at Pousada Casa da Lagoa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020
Google Translation

Hallo liebe Annemarie und Walter!

Vielen Dank für Ihre aufrichtigen Kommentare.

We hope Walter is fine.

Have a wonderful year!

Eine Umarmung aus Brasilien,
Laura und Cristopher.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020

Laura and Christopher are hosts that immediately make you feel welcome and try to align your needs with their helpfulness. From the minute you enter their beautiful Pousada you feel at home. The most cosy and loving athmosphere, with their two beautiful kids Nina and Miguel and the family mascot the nice dog Sorvete. Everything here just work and we highly recommend it to everybody, they made the perfect start for our LATAM round trip, thanks a bunch you guys

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jpconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pousadacasadalagoa, Proprietário at Pousada Casa da Lagoa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020

Dear friends, Thanks for the lovely review! We're glad you've felt at home. That's our goal. We'll always remember you and hope we can barbecue together again. Enjoy your round trip! Best wishes, Laura, Cristopher, Nina, Miguel and Sorvete (Au Au!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed one night in this beautiful pousada at the end of an amazing trip to Brazil. It is in a great location. Easy to walk to restaurants shops and seafront but also very quiet. Easy to get to airport from here too. The house is really nice. The room was big and comfortable and had great amenities. We wanted to stay longer. Friendly hosts and a fabulous breakfast.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank carolinelivesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pousadacasadalagoa, Proprietário at Pousada Casa da Lagoa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2020

Hi Caroline!

Thanks for your sincere feedback. We are glad you like staying with us. A shame that it was only for one night. :-(
But it's Ok. We'll be here for a next visit. :-)

All the best and Happy New Year!

Cheers from Brazil,
Laura and Cristopher.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2019

I live in Lagoa da Conceicao and my parents came to visit me from Britain. They absolutley loved this pousada. The location is ideal, a few minutes walk from the centre but it is on a quiet street so no noise distractions. Very comfartalbe room and bed. My parents said that the owners Laura and Christopher were very welcoming and really made them feel at home. The owners speak great English and took a genuine interest in my parents well being and the quality of their stay. The breakfast was superb, lots options and very fresh and tasty. Certainly my parents are looking to stay there again when they return.

Date of stay: March 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank P9387EVgarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pousadacasadalagoa, Proprietário at Pousada Casa da Lagoa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

Thanks very much for your sincere comments! It makes us happy. :D

We hope you and your parents are doing well and you can count on us when they return.

Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews