We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$32
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.comUS$32
Priceline
eDreamsUS$32
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
31
49
13
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
49
13
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Facilities in this hotel are very poor. The chalet we stayed in was old, clearly in need of renovation, not very clean and with spider nets included. Internet was not reliable.
Location is good, just a few meters away from Lagoa da Conceição and 15m walk from Praia Mole.
Would not recommend it.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Raquel8480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POUSADA ILHA DA MAGIA, Administrador da pousada at Pousada Ilha da Magia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2020

Hello, thanks for your review. The items mentioned are all within a good standard for guests and are constantly being renovated. But we will always remain attentive.

Team Hotel Magic Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in a double room with a small kitchen area and private bathroom. Very clean spacious room with comfortable bed and facilities which all worked well including strong, free wifi. I didn't see any of the other rooms but it did seem there is a huge variety in size and layout, so if you do book here be sure of the room type you choose

Small pool and hot tub area that was pleasant to have to relax after the beach or sight seeing. Lots of parking, helpful friendly owner, and a fresh breakfast.

Would stay again

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank journeyman29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pousadailhadamagia, Gerente de relações públicas at Pousada Ilha da Magia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

We´re very happy for your rating and always working to bring the best service to our guests. It was a pleasure to have you here and we hope you can always come back! Thank you.

Pousada Ilha da Magia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

It is not a real Pousada but more like a camping with some “cabanas” made with Eternit Roof (But Eternit wasn’t forbidden because made of asbestos causing cancer?)
The humidity smell inside these cabanas was terrible, we left open all day the windows but it didn’t change. Even with the air conditioning on all day and night it was the same!
The mattresses and the pillows were smelling and the bed linen were changed only Sunday and Thursday, but you pay exactly the same money of other Pousadas where the housekeeping service is daily, as well as the bath-towels.
The bath-drain didn’t work and the water runs all over the bathroom, sometimes even in the bedroom.
Only the breakfast was ok.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cangrande R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POUSADA ILHA DA MAGIA, Administrador da pousada at Pousada Ilha da Magia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2020

Hello, I believe you have confused the assessment, we have never been camping here. We work with cleaning every other day.

Team Hotel Magic Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012 via mobile

Of all the places I've stayed I would say this wasnt great. I generally opt for mid range accomodation and this was mid range in price but budget accomodation in person. Location was poor and not really near anything, however bus stop was right outside which took you into Lagoa. Rooms were basic and bathroom cramp. There were some rooms that looked much better but I still wouldnt choose this place due to location. Service was good and owner very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POUSADA ILHA DA MAGIA, Administrador da pousada at Pousada Ilha da Magia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2020

Hi Simsteph

Thank you for your rate, we hope you can come over to see how better we are today.

Team Pousada Ilha da magia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021
Google Translation

Room tip: As 2 suites premium com hidro são uma maravilha
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POUSADA ILHA DA MAGIA, Administrador da pousada at Pousada Ilha da Magia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews