We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$49
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$49
View deal
Agoda.com
US$49
US$48
View deal
eDreamsUS$49
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
299
18
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
299
18
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2018 via mobile

Pousada Santarina is beautiful place with nice, spacious rooms and gorgeous garden where you can relax and delicious breakfast is served. But what really makes the difference are genuinely super friendly and helpful hosts Miguel and Simone which really make you feel welcome. You actually don't need any preparation for Floripa visit as Miguel prepares a custom program for you every morning :)
We super recommend the place for staying on Santa Catarina island.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rok K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Ahh you must stop here !!
Lovely people, you will feel like home !!
Beautiful space and very cozy and clean !! You will fall in love for the location and the dunes of the area !! Miguel and Simone will make your stay like visiting friends !!

Amazing place, great place to relax, good breakfast with many options!

Back yard is very private and makes you feel like you are in a retreat!!
Give yourself a treat stay in this place !!
And we will be back to this place every time that we visit Floripa !!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santarina, Proprietário at Pousada Santarina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Melisa darling , already missing youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu.
Please come and visit again but stay longer ok?
Kisses Kisses
Si e MI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Floripa is a great place, a mix of a developed city and preserved beaches.
Pousada Santarina is a perfect place to stay, not far from the beaches in the south and north side of the island, and closer to the eastern beaches. Simone and Miguel are very special hosts and do their best to make you feel comfortable and meet your expectations. More than host, they are also very good advisors to help you plan your day. For sure I recommend thos place and I would stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LucianoRodriguesPoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santarina, Proprietário at Pousada Santarina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thanks a lot , it was awesome to have met you guys.
Big kisses
Si e MI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Pousada Santarina is a gem in the Porto de Lagoa area of Florianopolis. I stayed for a week and really enjoyed it. Simone and Miguel made me feel really welcome like family, gave me a great introduction on things to go see and do, and referred me to an excellent tour guide. The pousada itself is really charming and you can tell they have put a lot of work into making it a special place. Breakfast every morning was great, and I loved that you could hike across the dunes to Joaquina Beach (a bit of a trek, but worth it!). If you are looking for a relaxing option in Floripa (like I was), this is a great choice!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santarina, Proprietário at Pousada Santarina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you William , do not forget that you are invited to Simone´s party in June.
Let´s keep in touch
Love
Si e Mi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Simone and Miguel are the most welcoming hosts and, along with Fernanda, they made my stay really relaxing. They are happy to give tips and advice, and are genuinely interested in getting to know the guests - no wonder that some guests seem to come back year after year.
The room I slept in was beautifully done, clean and spacious - with a balcony with hammock..and there are little touches that demonstate care and attention to detail. The breakfast varied a bit everyday, but was always tasty, fresh and sufficient.
What I didn't realise is that it is not so easy to get around without hiring a car, but Simone and Miguel even lent me a bike, and also put me in touch with a guide who took me around the island for a very reasonable price.
If you want somewhere friendly and relaxed, with a great breakfast, this is a superb place. Thank you Simone, Miguel and Fernanda!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PollyWPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santarina, Proprietário at Pousada Santarina, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you darling, it was a pleasure to have you here with us at our Santarina!!!
Hope to see you again soon!!
Kisses
Mi e Si e Fe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews