We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$87
View deal
Expedia.com
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/05
eDreams
US$96
US$49
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$82
Prestigia.comUS$96
Trip.comUS$73
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 811)
Filter reviews
1 812 results
Traveller rating
989
495
168
86
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
989
495
168
86
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chairs and umbrellas nearby restaurants pools gym boulevard concierge portuguese floripa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1 812 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2021

We loved our visit to Il Campanario in Jureré and we´re planning to visit it again ! Great accommodations and serviceable people...Mariela at the reception and concierge Carline made a great difference during our stay as they made terrific recommendations on restaurants, sightseeing and shopping ... I wish next time they have "free of charge" Brazilian coffee at the lobby ...a 5 start hotel without coffee in the lobby for their guests ?

Room tip: Get a room with a pool / ocean view !
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pianodeca13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carline Fossati, Atendimento ao cliente/recepção at IL Campanario Villaggio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

Hello,
Thanks for the review.
Our team is glad they could make your stay special.
Thanks for your feedback. Hope to see you soon,
Regards,
Carline Fossati- Chief Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2020 via mobile

Overall this resort is excellent.
Spending one week visiting Floripa to explore opportunities for a month-long holiday I chose Il Campanario based upon the quiet location on reviews of Jurere. Arriving early (1200) the apartment wasn't ready (expected) and was offered (without having to ask) to store luggage securely. This was a wonderful way to be greeted!
After a nice lunch at one of the many nearby restaurants I returned to the hotel at 1400 to a ready room and was escorted professionally by Matheus. Although no-one spoke english all were very patient as I translated and struggled to respond in Portuguese. Everyone was kind!
The apartment (Suite Boulevard) was spacious, well provisioned, clean and supplied with plenty of fresh towels. COntrary to other reviews, the furniture is nice and in good condition, as were the linens. I have zero complaints about the room.
The pools and sunbathing areas are well maintained, fun, appropriately spaced and well-served by the poolboys. Marcio speaks english well and was extremely attentive and nice.
Taking advantage of the included breakfast I was impressed by the quality and quantity of the food and the CoVID safety measures in place. I always felt that the resort has in place and maintained excellent safety measures..
We dined at the fine restaurant on several occasions. While the service is paced slowly, this was expected and is customary for a beautiful evening. On many nights there was live music - perfect! The food was prepared perfectly. The wine list is extensive - and since I was drinking alone they always brought the remainder wine to my room. Perfect.
Highly recommend - I will return for another short stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CaptDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JI Administração Hoteleira, Outro at IL Campanario Villaggio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Thanks for such a positive review!
We are glad we could succeed in your expectations.
Thanks for recommending us.
We are waiting for your return.
Carline Fossati- Chief Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2020 via mobile

I stayed for 10 days and enjoyed every moment. The room was larger than expected, the bedding was very comfortable, the staff was beyond helpful for every need as a woman traveling alone not knowing the native language of Portuguese. The room service food is delicious and the restaurant on premise is world class. Can't say enough about the food and drinks!

I can't wait to come back and bring my family and friends!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank trailofstardust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos Guedes - Gerente de Hospitalidade, Other at IL Campanario Villaggio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2021
Google Translation

Olá,

Obrigado por sua avaliação, cada comentário é importantíssimos para nós.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

One of the best hotels in Floripa and the world. Carline is the best host and a big credit to the hotel. Great facilities although the gym could be updated. The service is fantastic. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank flynhigh90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILCampanarioResort, Front Office Manager at IL Campanario Villaggio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

Hello flynhigh90,

Thank you for rating us and leaving your comment.
Carline sent you a big hug and is waiting for you for your next stay.
For sure the next time you stay with us, the gym will be modernized and you will be able to enjoy much more.

see you next time!

Marcos Guedes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

It was a really nice stay at this hotel, facilities were very good maintain.
It has the best gym I've ever seen in a hotel.
Wifi work fine. The games room was perfect for rainy days.
The beach was beautiful and having chairs and umbrellas for free in the beach was very handy

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank P1333NElinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILCampanarioResort, Hospitality manager at IL Campanario Villaggio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2020

Hello P1333NElinar,

Thanks for ratings us on Tripadvisor! I'm so glad tha you had a great time with us, hope you return soon, wiil be a pleasure to serve you again.

Rafael Mello
Hospitality manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews