We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$39
US$34
View deal
SAVE US$5
Free cancellation until 21/06/16
Expedia.com
US$39
US$34
View deal
SAVE US$5
Free cancellation until 21/06/16
PricelineUS$39
TravelocityUS$34
Orbitz.comUS$34
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
72
138
103
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
138
103
26
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

No complaints at all, but nothing special to remember either.

Location is not attractive and it might be an obstacle if you have business in the island, as there is a lot of traffic on the bridge during peak hours.

The rest, good value dor a 3-star hotel. Rooms are decent and facilities ok, but you won’t fall in love with it.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank BernatDesclot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambirela H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Cambirela Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hello! We appreciatte your review, thank you! We are located at the continent region of the city, just a few miles from the bridge that connects to the island and during peak hours the traffic may really get busy :( We believe Cambirela Hotel is the best accommodation option at this location. Our rooms are spacious, we have a great complementary breakfast, a big swimming pool and a gym located in front of the hotel for our guests, also as complementary. We are located just two blocks away from the front ocean avenue, wich is beatiful for a walk or runnig, and very close to the main road that crosses our city, the BR 101. We thank you again for taking a few minutes to review us and hope to have you with us next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Decent accommodation and comfy beds, nothing fancy. the complementary breakfast is also pretty decent. I asked to change rooms, for the ones facing the Main Street are pretty noisy at night, they promptly changed my request, and the second night, I slept like a baby.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElianeHomem, Gerente de relações com clientes at Cambirela Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit to Florianopolis.

Att

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The place is outdated, the cleaning of the rooms is very late in the day, the WiFi is terrible. The guys at the reception and the waiter at the restaurant were very nice and helpful, the food was terrible, apart from the breakfast which was pretty decent.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Nuno C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElianeHomem, Gerente de relações com clientes at Cambirela Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Hi! Thank you for the response.
We will check everything that you comment.

Thanks! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This hotel is very simple. They have a friendly service and are willing to help customers. The structure of the rooms is very simple. In refrigerator did not have sodas and beers, nuts or cookies. If you like this, you need go to a market to buy. This hotel is on the mainland and go to the beach you need a taxi or rental a car.

Room tip: Choose a room for the funds to have a good sleep.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanelcosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

On business trip to Brazil and stayed here for one night only however that impression was good. Multi language Reception staff inc English, which is always a good start. Good business hotel. Getting here by car isn't easy if you are not familiar with the city.

Room tip: Highere floor rooms at the front would have a sea view (at a distance)
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davebedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews