We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Agoda.com
US$51
View deal
Booking.com
US$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$64
eDreamsUS$64
TravelocityUS$59
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 091)
Filter reviews
2 091 results
Traveller rating
933
733
280
87
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
933
733
280
87
58
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2 091 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018

This hotel has a fantastic location but just average service and rooms. The rooms are clean, but in need of refurbishment. The air conditioning does not work in all rooms. I had to change rooms as the A/C in my first room did not work and did not cool the room at all. This is after the staff insisted that it would just take "time" to cool down. The A/C was not putting out any cold air at all so not really sure how we were going to get it to cool down over time? After some negotiating, they agreed to give me another room. They do not speak English so I was lucky to have a colleague with me from Brazil who speaks Portuguese who could negotiate on my behalf. The ocean views from the rooms are wonderful and breathtaking and not to be missed, but not sure they make up for the lackluster rooms and poor service.

Room tip: Try your best to get the ocean view......it is a must if you stay here.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MAM60611
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danilo S, Gerente at MAJESTIC PALACE HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for give us your oppinion about your experience at Majestic Palace Hotel. We Apologize with A/C problem.
Will be a very a great plasure to have to soon in your hotel.

Sincerelly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Great location with an amazing view from the room and the breakfast place. Spacious room with a nice bathroom. Unfortunately no shower gel or slippers. Good service and friendly staff. Breakfast is OK.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Goergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danilo S, Gerente at MAJESTIC PALACE HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for give your oppinion about your experience at Majestic Palace Hotel.
We Hope to see you soon again.

Sincerelly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is right by the beach - stunning location - views of the bay, right next to the big mall and very close to many wonderful restaurants. Yes, it was probably a stunningly modern hotel in the 70s and hasn’t updated recently although there appears to be refurbishment on a few floors. But - it’s is very clean, really comfortable and the service is fantastic so I can highly recommend it

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 212suet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danilo S, Gerente at MAJESTIC PALACE HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your oppinion about Majestic Palace Hotel.
Will be a very great pleasure to see you here again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Not worth the money! Outdated rooms.

The WiFi didn’t work that well.
In my room I hade to stand in one place for it to work, if I moved I lost connection..

The linings were full of holes, spotts and old.

You could here your neighbors like if they were in the room with you.

Not many of the staff spoke English.

+
Good location, close to the shopping mall and restaurants!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ekfkp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danilo S, Gerente at MAJESTIC PALACE HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We apologyze for the problems caused durant your stay at Majestic Palace Hotel.
Thank you very much for give us your opinion about hotel and service.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

The view of the hotel room is really outstanding but the service for check-in and check-out was slow. The room features could be better as it sometimes look a bit old. The room service is probably one of the shortest room service menu I ever seen in my life! They really can offer something better and offer more Brazilian food! Breakfast was good.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ericouned
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danilo S, Gerente at MAJESTIC PALACE HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018
Google Translation

Prezado Eric,

Agradecemos seus comentários sobre o Majestic Palace Hotel. Suas sugestões foram acrescentadas ao nosso plano de ação.

Muito Obrigado!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews