We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/23
Booking.com
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/24
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/24
PricelineUS$74
eDreamsUS$74
TravelocityUS$69
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 091)
Filter reviews
2 091 results
Traveller rating
933
733
280
87
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
933
733
280
87
58
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2 091 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Great location with an amazing view from the room and the breakfast place. Spacious room with a nice bathroom. Unfortunately no shower gel or slippers. Good service and friendly staff. Breakfast is OK.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Goergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danilo S, Gerente at MAJESTIC PALACE HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for give your oppinion about your experience at Majestic Palace Hotel.
We Hope to see you soon again.

Sincerelly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is right by the beach - stunning location - views of the bay, right next to the big mall and very close to many wonderful restaurants. Yes, it was probably a stunningly modern hotel in the 70s and hasn’t updated recently although there appears to be refurbishment on a few floors. But - it’s is very clean, really comfortable and the service is fantastic so I can highly recommend it

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 212suet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danilo S, Gerente at MAJESTIC PALACE HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your oppinion about Majestic Palace Hotel.
Will be a very great pleasure to see you here again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Not worth the money! Outdated rooms.

The WiFi didn’t work that well.
In my room I hade to stand in one place for it to work, if I moved I lost connection..

The linings were full of holes, spotts and old.

You could here your neighbors like if they were in the room with you.

Not many of the staff spoke English.

+
Good location, close to the shopping mall and restaurants!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ekfkp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danilo S, Gerente at MAJESTIC PALACE HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We apologyze for the problems caused durant your stay at Majestic Palace Hotel.
Thank you very much for give us your opinion about hotel and service.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

The view of the hotel room is really outstanding but the service for check-in and check-out was slow. The room features could be better as it sometimes look a bit old. The room service is probably one of the shortest room service menu I ever seen in my life! They really can offer something better and offer more Brazilian food! Breakfast was good.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ericouned
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danilo S, Gerente at MAJESTIC PALACE HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018
Google Translation

Prezado Eric,

Agradecemos seus comentários sobre o Majestic Palace Hotel. Suas sugestões foram acrescentadas ao nosso plano de ação.

Muito Obrigado!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

This is a good hotel, reasonably close to the city's Convention Center. The room was confortable (except for little space for clothes), the service is good. There is a nice swimming pool, it is a pity that there is no small restaurant or bar near the pool, if you want something if have to order it from the main restaurant, which is in another floor. But our stay was quite pleasant.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PedroA578
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danilo S, Gerente at MAJESTIC PALACE HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017
Google Translation

Prezado Pedro,

Muito gratificante para nós da equipe do Majestic Palace Hotel saber a opinião de nossos hóspedes e clientes. Agradecemos pela gentileza de nos informar sobre sua experiência.
Esperamos revê-lo em breve.

Atenciosamente,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews