We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/07
Booking.com
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/08
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/06
eDreamsUS$96
TravelocityUS$94
getaroom.comUS$100
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 093)
Filter reviews
2 093 results
Traveller rating
934
733
281
87
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
934
733
281
87
58
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2 093 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is right by the beach - stunning location - views of the bay, right next to the big mall and very close to many wonderful restaurants. Yes, it was probably a stunningly modern hotel in the 70s and hasn’t updated recently although there appears to be refurbishment on a few floors. But - it’s is very clean, really comfortable and the service is fantastic so I can highly recommend it

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 212suet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danilo S, Gerente at MAJESTIC PALACE HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your oppinion about Majestic Palace Hotel.
Will be a very great pleasure to see you here again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Not worth the money! Outdated rooms.

The WiFi didn’t work that well.
In my room I hade to stand in one place for it to work, if I moved I lost connection..

The linings were full of holes, spotts and old.

You could here your neighbors like if they were in the room with you.

Not many of the staff spoke English.

+
Good location, close to the shopping mall and restaurants!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ekfkp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danilo S, Gerente at MAJESTIC PALACE HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We apologyze for the problems caused durant your stay at Majestic Palace Hotel.
Thank you very much for give us your opinion about hotel and service.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

The view of the hotel room is really outstanding but the service for check-in and check-out was slow. The room features could be better as it sometimes look a bit old. The room service is probably one of the shortest room service menu I ever seen in my life! They really can offer something better and offer more Brazilian food! Breakfast was good.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ericouned
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danilo S, Gerente at MAJESTIC PALACE HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018
Google Translation

Prezado Eric,

Agradecemos seus comentários sobre o Majestic Palace Hotel. Suas sugestões foram acrescentadas ao nosso plano de ação.

Muito Obrigado!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

This is a good hotel, reasonably close to the city's Convention Center. The room was confortable (except for little space for clothes), the service is good. There is a nice swimming pool, it is a pity that there is no small restaurant or bar near the pool, if you want something if have to order it from the main restaurant, which is in another floor. But our stay was quite pleasant.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PedroA578
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danilo S, Gerente at MAJESTIC PALACE HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017
Google Translation

Prezado Pedro,

Muito gratificante para nós da equipe do Majestic Palace Hotel saber a opinião de nossos hóspedes e clientes. Agradecemos pela gentileza de nos informar sobre sua experiência.
Esperamos revê-lo em breve.

Atenciosamente,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Just left five days at this hotel. Like anything, it's got plusses and minuses.
On the plus side:. The staff was polite and professional. The views are beautiful. There is a small, but cute and cozy pool on a roof top deck a few stories up. On the negative side: The hotel looks worn. The rooms especially are out of date. The soap in the room was low quality as we're towels. The bed sheets were very low thread count, so much so that it's hard to sleep because they're scratchy. The hotel must have been renovated before cell phones because there are few empty electrical outlets and none near the bed. You have to unplug a lamp to plug into phone.

The rooms were clean though which is a big plus and consistent with the staff being very professional.

There are limited English speakers anywhere in Florionapolis and the hotel desk knew little to nothing about things to do in town or how to arrange tours. Breakfast was fine in a room with a nice view but was somewhat uninspired. It was like a European hotel with odd choices for an American like sliced hot dogs in a watery tomato sauce.

They had a somewhat clinical looking spa where you can get a good massage however. It's more clinical than relaxing in atmosphere.

Overall it's fine if you don't pay too much or expect too much. Location is far from beaches but close to a nice shopping mall with a large food court.

I didn't see any other hotels in the country so don't know how this compares to others.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Supermazelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danilo S, Gerente at MAJESTIC PALACE HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your oppinion about Majestic Palace Hotel. We are passing your comments to out staff in order to improve our services.
We are sorry that you were not satisfied by (out products or services) and we assure you that your complaint will be handled in a strict and serious way.
We hope to see you soon.

Sincerelly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews