We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
65
198
144
27
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
198
144
27
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

A quite old Hotel, but recente refurbished. The room is quite big, with a big bed and tv. The bathroom hás very old yellow tiles. It is no very pleasant to see but everything works ok. The breakfast hás fruta, Herman cales and juices. The hotel oferece a buffet Lunch and dinner but it is no worth it. Tere are other restaurant very good nearby.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Lyss M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Really. This hotel needs a fast updating. For the same price you can get better options in business hotels nearby. It is not that it is dirty or enything like that, but it is very, very oldfashioned. So are the windows, that badly can be shutted.
However, breakfast is awesome!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ManuelSequeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015

We needed a place to crash and chose this well located hotel in downtown Blumenau. We used it on a saturday night, but the place still was very quiet, with huge room and beds. The church nearby had several masses all along saturday and early sunday; we could hear the bells and the chant, but it did not disturb us, we actually enjoyed it. Within walking distance is the Neumarkt Shopping, convenient with food, stores and cinemas. Hotel staff and breakfast quite good. Very reasonably priced.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

They claim to be 4-star and Booking.com accepts this status. Their pictures only show this amazing breakfast but when you get to the room, really, I have no words for it.

I have seen better hospital rooms.

It smells old, wi-fi doesn't work and the staff does not accept that!
They don't have a restaurant.
Needless to say it took me 3 hours to realize it was the biggest trap I've been in and left.

Room tip: Don't go there. It's not worth the price.
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
2  Thank daniegge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

The reasons to stay at this hotel are the location (center of the city - next to the cathedral) and some of the extremely nice & helpful staff (In portuguese - I did not ask anything in English).
The room was quite run-down & outdated and not very clean.
The cleaning staff is not instructed properly - the did not leave enough towels for three people and they started to clean the room before we had checked out.
The breakfast buffet is ok but nothing special...
Not sure why this hotel was ever listed in the lonely plante travel guide...

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Naomi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews