We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
77
140
66
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
140
66
10
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

My family and I stayed at this hotel as we were travelling from the countryside of Rio Grande do Sul to Santa Catarina and needed a place to sleep over. This is a new hotel so you should expect functional rooms with new furniture. Bathroom was also clean and good. The location of this hotel is really convenient if you are travelling by car since you don't need to go inside of Porto Alegre to get to it. Service was also very good and the breakfast is delicious. The only drawback for us was that you cannot open the windows.
Don't forge to ask for a room to the opposite side of the avenue.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Gomesgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis A, General Manager at ibis Porto Alegre Assis Brasil, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Gomes,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Porto Alegre Assis Brasil.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Giovana Filippini
General Manager
Ibis Porto Alegre Assis Brasil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

It was close to the FIERGS EVENT CENTER and the restaurant was simple but efficient. That was all I needed. If you are looking for night life, maybe it is not the best place to be, but for me it was more than enough.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank andren446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis A, Gerente at ibis Porto Alegre Assis Brasil, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

General Manager
Ibis Porto Alegre Assis Brasil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

There was the Black Sabbath concert just in front of the hotel and this was the reason why I chose it. They anticipate the dinner because of the concert and I appreciate that. But the meal was not so good, a little cold actually.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rafaelpW5065LM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis A, Gerente at ibis Porto Alegre Assis Brasil, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Gerência Geral
Ibis Porto Alegre Assis Brasil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This hotel is the only one a few meters away from the FIERGS, a Association of RS Industries, you can walk to the place, the rooms are typical of IBIS hotels, parking around the building and you are a few meters also from the 290 Highway that can take you to downtown and or to the beaches.

Room Tip: Stay here if you go to FIERGS
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mosttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis A, Gerente at ibis Porto Alegre Assis Brasil, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016
Google Translation

Prezado Hóspedes, obrigada por compartilhar seu feedback. Será um prazer recebê-lo em próxima oportunidade. Atenciosamente, Gerência Geral Ibis Porto Alegre Assis Brasil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

The hotel is new, very clean, silent air condicioned, new tv with many channels, good shower.
Expensive breakfast but inside the hotel there´s a restaurant about R$39,00 a dinner, I think it´s an razonable price for a meal.
There´s nothing near for to do or eat. You will need a car to move.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JoDeutsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis A, Gerente at ibis Porto Alegre Assis Brasil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Ibis Porto Alegre Assis Brasil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews