We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
336
37
8
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
336
37
8
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit ping pong game room common areas rooms are small grand targhee other guests double doors blueberry muffin shuffle board huge fireplace common room unique place longer visit jackson hole playing pool gracious hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay at this lodge while on our 10 state vacation for the past three weeks! Unique, friendly, relaxing and extremely clean are the first things that come to mind when we think of this place! We would love to stay there again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Freddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

My wife and I spent several nights at Teton Teepee Lodge as a part of our honeymoon trip. It was by far our favorite place we stayed. The staff was amazing everytime we walked in they knew our names and asked us about our adventures that day. The home made breakfast every morning was amazing and the lodge itself is absolutely gorgeous. The room was not extravagant, but it was very simple and roomy. We absolutely loved the friendly lodge dog Lizzie. 10/10 would reccomend to anyone looking to visit Yellowstone/Grand Tetons/Jackson Hole area at half the price.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Canadians on a motorcycle trip through the USA. We were in Denver CO and were heading to the Grand Tetons. We had pre-booked the Teton Teepee Lodge thinking we would get there after our scenic drive through the National Park. The weather however that day took a toll on us, rain, hail, rain again, we decided to head straight to the lodge. The owner and their beautiful house dog Lizzie were very welcoming on our arrival. He gave us some great suggestions for dinner (we ate at the Tatanka Tavern in Idaho, which was literally 5 mins away). Lovely lodge, warm and welcoming inside, beautiful common sitting area, TV room and game room all at our disposal if we wanted. Rooms were very quiet and beds were comfy.

Room tip: rooms were all on one floor, double doors to the common area were a hidden gem and kept our room lovely and peaceful
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We arrived for a wedding for my niece and my two brothers and wives with one of their children and my 80 yr old dad and met up with my sister.
We had to juggle wedding stuff and travel stuff and just getting to see each other briefly here and there and the likely hood of us 4 kids getting together with our father too in the near future is unlikely. The time we spent at the lodge was a memorable location and there are plenty of those here in the US but what made it special was how relaxed we felt and how you 'all made our stay special. You went out of your way to find dad a cane and I am so grateful for that. The morning breakfast buffett was excellent and everything fresh and made that morning. The smell alone when you opened the door to come in was amazing like you stepped right into grandma's house on baking day. Stewart took my dad under her wing and treated him special and when we left he said" he would miss the place and so glad he got to stay there". The room I stayed in was an historic cabin next to the cabin and that was pretty cool.
My family stayed in the lodge itself and seemed quite happy. The woodwork of the lodge was inspiring and the view outside was great. The lodge sits beside a creek that you can hear in your room and has a nice seating area.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We spent just two nights at the Teppee Lodge but everything was fantastic. Alma and Dan are great hosts and run this like a boutique bed and breakfast. The setting is unique and has great charm and character (and style). The breakfast is homemade and delicious. The rooms have beds that are firm (our preference!). It is immaculate. The circular setting and common areas help guests interact. They have great game rooms, a tv Rec room and beautiful views from different areas. The location is great if you want to explore Tetons without the crowds of Jackson. Highly recommend!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank DLG0630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews