We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Estalagem St Hubertus
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Gramado
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Starting with the champagne on arrival, (and grape juice in a 'fancy glass' for the 3 year old member of our group), the cake buffet in the afternoon, the tea and cookies in our room at bedtime, this hotel melted our hearts. In addition, the beautiful location on the lake, the wonderful breakfast and the welcoming, charming staff; there is nothing else you could ask for. This small hotel was perfect in every way!

Room Tip: Our room was on the lake side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1 284 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely facilities, beautiful room! Fabulous staff, they are extremely kind and helpful! Delicious breakfast. They don't have a restaurant that serves dinner, however they will order from local restaurants, and serve you, in your room, by the fireplace, or in the dinning room. High tea is also a treat!! All facilities extremely clean, and fabulously decorated!! They really try to make you feel like you are in your own home! Highly recommend a stay here to everyone!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariela S, Proprietário at Hotel Estalagem St Hubertus, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Dear Cynthia !
Thank you for your evaluation and kind comments. We are happy to know that their expectations were met.
See you soon.

Mariela Schlieper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

St. Herbert's was the perfect accommodation. Quality place and service the staff we're always professional friendly and welcoming. The breakfast and coffee we're delicious and rooms and common areas tastefully decorated neat clean and tidy ... From arrival to departure I thoroughly enjoyed and would recommend this place to everyone.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Very nice inn with good taste and attention to detail everywhere. Great indoor pool to relax (even if not large enough to swim). Very nice dining room, with a fire in the cold days, and a view to the lake. Plan to stay there again every time I go to Gramado. One (small) thing: management might want to pay some attention to how the massages are charged and make sure only those listed in the rooms are offered in the spa, so there are no discrepancies.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The Hotel Estalagem St Hubertus is one of the absolutely best hotels we have experienced in Brazil to date. Gramado feels much more like a town in Germany or Switzerland than it does a Brazilian town, from the weather and a walk around town, to the incredibly European St Hubertus. Our room at St. Hubertus was nothing special (small and a oddly designed with a small lower level) and the exercise facility is very small and unimpressive. But no matter, we loved the people and the service overall. Their breakfast service is wonderful and afternoon tea is a must every day. We also loved the hot tea waiting for us in our room after dinner. Perhaps our favorite part of the experience was the long, warm Brazilian goodbye from the desk staff. They took our photo and offer help and ideas for our next destination (Porto Algre). We would highly recommend Hotel Estalagem St Hubertus.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gramado hotels
3,8 km away
Valle D'incanto Midscale Hotel
1,3 km away
Hotel Ritta Hoppner
Hotel Ritta Hoppner
#1 of 61 in Gramado
1 950 reviews
1,3 km away
Hotel Bangalos da Serra
Hotel Bangalos da Serra
#9 of 61 in Gramado
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2,3 km away
Hotel Casa da Montanha
Hotel Casa da Montanha
#12 of 61 in Gramado
1 915 reviews
3,1 km away
Villa Bella Hotel Conceito
1,6 km away
Wish Serrano Resort & Convention
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Estalagem St Hubertus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Estalagem St Hubertus

Address: Rua Carrieri 974 | Planalto, Gramado, State of Rio Grande do Sul 95670-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Sul > Gramado
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Gramado
Price Range: R2 736 - R6 273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Estalagem St Hubertus 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The refinement and exclusiveness of Estalagem St. Hubertus together with the bucolic landscape of Lago Negro, in Gramado, compose a romantic and cozy atmosphere.The hotel is part of the Hotel Association - Roteiros de Charme and the luxury hotel guide Condé Nast Johansens, quality standards that can be translated into authenticity, exceptional services, comfort and a privileged location.Each apartment has a unique decoration and each space translates sensibility, care and dedication in the art of well serving. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Estalagem St Hubertus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing