We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alameda Paradiso Hotel(Gramado)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aardvark Inn(Gramado)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alameda Alegra Hotel(Gramado)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Vila da Neve(Gramado)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amber Pousada(Gramado)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1 437)
Filter reviews
1 437 results
Traveller rating
1 332
93
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 332
93
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharming hotelblack laketasty breakfastsmall hotelcookiesteafacilitiesfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1 437 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely facilities, beautiful room! Fabulous staff, they are extremely kind and helpful! Delicious breakfast. They don't have a restaurant that serves dinner, however they will order from local restaurants, and serve you, in your room, by the fireplace, or in the dinning room. High tea is also a treat!! All facilities extremely clean, and fabulously decorated!! They really try to make you feel like you are in your own home! Highly recommend a stay here to everyone!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariela S, Proprietário at Hotel Estalagem St Hubertus, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Dear Cynthia !
Thank you for your evaluation and kind comments. We are happy to know that their expectations were met.
See you soon.

Mariela Schlieper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

St. Herbert's was the perfect accommodation. Quality place and service the staff we're always professional friendly and welcoming. The breakfast and coffee we're delicious and rooms and common areas tastefully decorated neat clean and tidy ... From arrival to departure I thoroughly enjoyed and would recommend this place to everyone.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Very nice inn with good taste and attention to detail everywhere. Great indoor pool to relax (even if not large enough to swim). Very nice dining room, with a fire in the cold days, and a view to the lake. Plan to stay there again every time I go to Gramado. One (small) thing: management might want to pay some attention to how the massages are charged and make sure only those listed in the rooms are offered in the spa, so there are no discrepancies.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The Hotel Estalagem St Hubertus is one of the absolutely best hotels we have experienced in Brazil to date. Gramado feels much more like a town in Germany or Switzerland than it does a Brazilian town, from the weather and a walk around town, to the incredibly European St Hubertus. Our room at St. Hubertus was nothing special (small and a oddly designed with a small lower level) and the exercise facility is very small and unimpressive. But no matter, we loved the people and the service overall. Their breakfast service is wonderful and afternoon tea is a must every day. We also loved the hot tea waiting for us in our room after dinner. Perhaps our favorite part of the experience was the long, warm Brazilian goodbye from the desk staff. They took our photo and offer help and ideas for our next destination (Porto Algre). We would highly recommend Hotel Estalagem St Hubertus.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Great place to go, the staff can´t be any better (they make you feel as if you own the hotel). I've been wih a 2 year old kid and my wife, they call you by the name nand all seem verry pleased to be working there. The hotel is quiet, roomy, well decorated and romantic. A little pricy($$$) when you compare with others at the city. I think it's ideal for romantic trips, but as Isaid I went with my family and loved. I saw old couples, young couples, familiys and they all seemed to like. I sugest renting a car to get aroud Gramado.

Room Tip: I recomend rooms at the same floor of the main level. the others you'll need satairs.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank CesarRonaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone S, Gerente at Hotel Estalagem St Hubertus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Mr. Cesar,

Thanks for the great review!
It means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay at the Estalagem St. Hubertus.
Your recommendation is very important to us, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Wishing you the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews