We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
116
108
38
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
108
38
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snake river jackson hole flying saddle liquor store marble bathroom indoor pool tennis courts grand tetons breakfast buffet salt lake city main building stayed here for two nights cute cabin hot tub room was large nice place to stay would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last night while flying through Wyoming. The manager, David, is their best asset. He was very professional, helpful, and really made an effort to make our stay great. We would definitely stay here again. At this visit the pool wasn't open, but they were opening it the day we left. We enjoyed sitting out by the Snake River on the big wooden swing!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We have stayed at this Hotel a few times, and this was the first time we stayed in the older east side. We had 4 rooms there, and this whole side is dated. Our room had the AC unit that sounded like a jet engine, some of the other units had better ones. We laughed at the bathrooms, if you happened to be a big gal, you would probably need to step up into the shower/tub to close the door. The beds and pillows need to be replaced, and the comforter looked to be from the 80's. My suggestion is to tear this down and build a nicer building like they have on the west side. The dog area is very good, and the extra price for a dog is very reasonable. If they put all the dogs in the east side, leave the rest of the family, and get your room on the west side, you will sleep better. The surrounding grounds and deck area are nice, as is the pool and hot tub. We were visiting for a family reunion, so we didn't try the restaurant, but breakfast is not included. My advice is to book early and stay in the west side building or the cabins.

Room Tip: Get a room in the "newer" west side, or the cabins
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank USAExpat555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Yes, the standard rooms are very outdated but acceptable for the price. However, we went to the Sunday morning buffet breakfast at 9:30 and was told to serve ourselves in a very unhelpful and unfriendly way. Even though it was a buffet, it is customary to offer us a beverage since they are not found anywhere at the buffet. The two young hostesses (from California) did not speak to us or acknowledged us in any way after our initial brief instruction. They weren't busy. Only two other tables and one had finished already. We went the whole 30 minutes thar we were there without even a drop of water. The front desk ladies didn't even ask how our stay was when checking out. Worst breakfast experience ever and I even had to pay for it. Wake up people!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

This was an interesting place. The rooms were dated and the tubs were Jacuzzi tubs but the jets do not work. The restaurant had fabulous food and the views from the hotel were amazing. We were happy with the stop. We thought about taking a dip in the pool but it was HOT in the indoor pool area. Beds were comfortable and the place fulfilled our needs during our road trip.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank artieanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We were driving in from The Arches National Park in Utah heading to The Grand Tetons and did not know how far we would get or where to stop. I searched Trip Advisor and found listing for The Flying Saddle. The website looked great but we all know how that goes some times. Anyway, I called and they had one room and one cabin left. I choose the room (we all try to save money) because it was only one night. They couldn't have been nicer on the phone. When we got there we found out the manager upgraded is to the cabin. The cabin was phenomenal. The restaurant and bar were outstanding. Would definitely come back and highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews