We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful House !”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pick your own coconuts!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Pick your own coconuts!
The View from Serena - beautiful expanse of beach
Relax in the tropical garden
3 Bedrooms - all with a sea view
Less than 5 metres from the front gate to the beach
Close to the centre of Pipa, but at the quiet end of the beach
Bedroom One - 1 double bed and 1 single bed
Bedroom Two - 1 double bed and 1 single bed
Bedroom Three - 2 singles or 1double bed. No that's not a picture on the wall!
.... Dine outside on the terrace
Barbecue with outdoor dining area
Fully equiped kitchen - Fridge, Cooker etc
The Moon setting over Serena
The terrace is big enough for dining and sunbathing
Pipa Beach - directly in front of the villa
Watch the spectacular sunsets from the deck
Pipa Beach - still popular with fishermen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Praia da Pipa, State of Rio Grande do Norte

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Catherine...
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful House !”
Reviewed 9 November 2011 for a stay in July 2011
13
people found this review helpful

Very nice house with nice garden in front of the sea and near the village center.
Totally equiped, I spent really good time there and I recomende it a lot

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: bathroom
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2011
Thank you. The garden is proving really popular, with an abundance of colourful tropical plants and of course the coconut palms, providing some shade from the midday sun. It’s a great place to sit and read a book or just look out at the beach and watch the surfers catching the waves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odiham Hampshire UK
Reviewed 15 October 2011 for a stay in November 2009
13
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Oct 2011
Thank you. You certainly experienced the unique life style of Pipa. Serena is a great base for exploring Pipa, it is a 5 minute walk to the main street, or as you say, you can just sit on the patio and admire the view there is always something different to see.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WilburJK
clinton, wa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Could not be Better”
Reviewed 6 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011
15
people found this review helpful

This is our second trip to Casa Serena.

What can I say other than it was soooo much better than staying in any 5 star Hotel.

The house is located on a dead end road in town. Motorized vehicles pass by no more than every ten minutes. The front Gate is 40 feet from the beach, there is a great bar-restaurant (Beach Club)75 feet away. Even though the Beach Club is so close we never have heard loud music at night or during the day. They are so laid back they let us run a tab for five days then pay at the end.

Just look at the pictures in the web site. The house is wonderful, peaceful, and well appointed. Plenty of room for six people. Why in the world would some one want to pay 2X as much to be stuck in a hotel room staring at other guests. NONE of the hotels are on the beach.

Our teenage kids loved it. Pipa is hip, safe, warm and friendly. They could cruise around all day and into the evening, hanging out or playing beach soccer with the locals.

Directly in front of a house is a good point break if you want to surf (paddle out from your front porch). Several other beaches are within walking distance. If you want to kite- surf, Praia de Amor is a ten minute walk up the beach and around the point. Bring a 9 and 12M kite.

The site manager is super helpful and always available.

Go there, relax and have fun.

By the way, if you fly into Natal there are hourly busses to Pipa. In Pipa there are buses that take you up and down the local coastal area. I will not rent a car on my next trip…no need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2011
Thank you. What more can we say! Serena is certainly a much better option than a hotel, particularly for families, with the beach so close, and Pipa is of course a surfer’s paradise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric V
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Absolutley Perfect”
Reviewed 17 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
16
people found this review helpful

This was my second trip to Casa Serena. It was as I expected wonderful. Personally, I couldn’t ask for more. Casa Serena is well appointed house in the best location in town. At high tide the front gate is 7 meters from the water. A casual restaurant with a wonderful staff, drinks, food and free WiFi is within 30 meters. (Don’t worry, it never gets too loud or rowdy day or night). The cobble street is a dead end so a car may pass every fifteen or twenty minutes in front of the house. The mood is very relaxed, safe, and friendly. The house is clean with ample room for a large family or three couples. Paul the manager of the property is really cool. He’ll check in every day or so (Pipa is so small you can,t help seeing him in town) but leaves you alone. If you surf or kiteboard there are several beaches and point breaks within a thirty minute walk down the beach. You can paddle out to the best point break from your front gate! If you kiteboard, there is a beach with waves and side-shore wind ten minutes walking time. There are two really good flat water lagoons thirty minutes by bus. You really don’t even need a car if you make this trip. There are buses almost hourly from Natal, and there is a local bus to take you to many beaches and lagoons in the vicinity. Don’t read any more……..Just go there!

PS Oh yeah, my sixteen year old daughter was so stoked with the place she said “I coming back when I turn 18 and do this “right” with my friends”.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, House
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2011
Thank you, we are so glad you came back for a second visit, and that you had a wonderful vacation. We started renting Serena less than two years ago and have already had 3 repeat bookings. As you say, Serena is the perfect base for surfing and kiteboarding. You certainly do not need a car to enjoy Pipa, and we can arrange transfers from the airport. We look forward to seeing you for your third visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancyrK93...
California
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“FABULOUS and SERENE stay at Casa Serena”
Reviewed 16 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
15
people found this review helpful

Casa Serena was EXACTLY what we hoped for...a serene, relaxing, wonderful place to stay. The house is located on the most beautiful stretch of beach in Pipa, literally a few steps away. The lovely garden is shaded by tropical foliage and palms. The house itself is large, with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. The furnishings are simple, but very nice, and the bedding was wonderful. The kitchen is complete, with coffee maker, cooking utensils, dishes, mugs, etc. We made breakfast every day and sat on the front terrace, overlooking the beach. It was sheer perfection. Each room has a built in safe to store valuables. A sitting room on the upper floor is very cosy, and has a beautiful deck overlooking the beach. I loved this house! Since it is near the end of a dead-end street, we had MINIMAL traffic...meaning one or two cars a day passed in front of the house! Casa Serena is also just steps (meaning 20 or so) away from one of the best places in Pipa to relax and enjoy a drink and/or a meal...the Pipa Beach Club. I highly recommend this house for families or friends traveling together.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location location location
Liked least: No complaints!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2011
Thank you, we are also pleased that you found Serena, and that it was exactly what you hoped for. We want ‘Serena’ to live up to its name, and it sounds like it did for you! The garden is well established now and is a tropical paradise with coconut palms, papaya trees, abundant bougainvillea, and spectacular hibiscus flowers. Serena is perfect for a large family or a group of friends.
Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing