We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
421
155
27
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
155
27
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice breakfast os attractions alto mountains
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 621 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Special place to rest. Located near os handcrafts street market (Feirinha do Alto) and Santo Antônio church. Ofer a lot os type of roons, but you need take care about excessive stairs between floors, swimming pool and restaurant. Excellent breakfast. No transfer available to bus station. Wonderfull view of the city and mountains.

Room tip: Choise room at basement.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ricardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauloRBarbosa, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Willisau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Rima, thank you very much for your review and comments. We have accommodations on ground floor, where are located the pool and restaurant, and suites just one floor up, accessible through only twelve steps. There is a bus stop about 300m to the hotel, which is commonly used by guests arriving from Rio de Janeiro. Kindly yours, Paulo Roberto, Public Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Located close to the busiest part of town. The staff is very friendly and helpfull.
The room was clean and spacious with a balcony.
There is no restaurant but room service is available. Nice breakfast.
Parking space available.
Internet worked ok.
Will stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank koenv104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauloRBarbosa, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Willisau, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Koen, we appreciate very much your review, which will certainly assist other travellers on choosing the right hotel in our beautiful city of Teresópolis. Kindly yours, Paulo Roberto, Public Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Expensive for what is offered. The rooms are not cozy at all. We paid more to have a room with hot-tub, but we couldn’t really use it, because it took about 2 hours to fill up. Not to mention that the water was just lukewarm and we couldn’t use any other faucet or shower while the tub was being filled. Their pool is very small and doesn’t look very clean. My interaction with the hotel owner was very unpleasant and their staff tried to take down my review twice. I really hope TripAdvisor owns its commitment to free speech this time and privacy.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarcelloDeDios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauloRBarbosa, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Willisau, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Vanessa, although asked to e-mail the hotel informing your date of stay and the name upon which the reservation was booked, you did not. Therefore, we can't ascertain the veracity of your review, as there is no similar complaint registered at the time you stated that your stay occurred, July, 2017. Anyway, any of our hot tubs takes about 20 minutes to be filled up, because of its reasonable large size. Att. Paulo Roberto, Public Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Very charming, well located. Close to best places. Cheff walace runs the kitchen as a "peace of art". Best breakfast ever!!! The staff takes care of you no matter what you need. Looking forward to stay at Willisau again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Livi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauloRBarbosa, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Willisau, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Livi, we appreciate very much for reviewing positively your stay at Hotel Willisau. Your comments will surely assist other travellers planning to visit Teresopolis. Merry Christmas and Great New Year! Att. Paulo Roberto, Public Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

It was around 15C and the wind howling the night we stayed. Our room had no heat and was frigid. The front desk said all they could offer was a blanket. Otherwise, the hotel is ok but kind of run down. The pool is a joke.

Service was friendly. Breakfast was fine. Location is pretty good. Parking is good. Price is excellent.

Room tip: Top floor with view is best
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MutsuiJackarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauloRBarbosa, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Willisau, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Dear Mr. Xiaoqian Liu and Mr. Sloan Benjamin, although there were rooms with heating or fireplace, you've chosen an accommodation without any of these facilities, plus an upgrade was offered and denied by you. Our indoor pool is widely commended by other travellers. Regards, Paulo Roberto, Public Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews