We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$22
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Booking.com
US$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/27
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$35
US$19
View deal
SAVE US$16
Free cancellation until 21/06/25
PricelineUS$26
Expedia.comUS$22
HurbUS$35
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
222
125
58
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
222
125
58
17
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2020

We recommand this hotel : the staff is english speaking, welcoming and helpfull. The location in a lively area surounded with shops, bars and restaurant is very nice. Rooms are small but correct and the breakfast buffet is pretty good !

Date of stay: December 2019
2  Thank Marion A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020

When we got to the reception for checking in there was a long queue of people waiting to do the same. The staff was slow, and when our turn finally came the guy at the reception let us waiting without telling if our reservation was found or not for 20 mins and disappeared.
The room could be better arranged for the price paid. As we had a kid with us and only 2 pillows, we asked at the reception for a third one, which only came after more than 2 hours and the third time requesting it.
Bad service and no willingness to help is the summary of what you will get staying at this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Kissa_mori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

This is a budget priced hotel so I wasn't expecting a whole lot. And I was pleasantly surprised by how nice it is there. The staff is wonderful and so helpful. The food was decent. The room, very comfortable. The Wifi and the A/C worked great.

There is a grocery store next door and across the street a fantastic restaurant/bar that is reasonably priced and delicious. I recommend their R$10 Capoerina. It's strong and delicious. Try it with strawberries.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janemarch2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

The rooms are very small, but the whole experience was very good. The breakfast is rich and tasty. The stuff does not speak English so we had to improvise with our rooms reservation. Generally, good experience.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tezvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol H, Gerente geral at Go Inn Rio de Janeiro Lapa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear,
Thank you for your review.
Clients like you help us improve our services.
Best regards,
Lúcio Serabion - Gerente Geral do Bristol Easy Plus Hotel - Lapa Rio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a good value for money, since you don't have great expectations.
Rooms are small but comfortable, with modern facilities and adequate cleaning. The hotel is ideal for those who are traveling alone and need to be close to the City Center.
I strongly ecommend.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank marciob0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol H, Gerente geral at Go Inn Rio de Janeiro Lapa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Marcio,
Thank you for your review.
Clients like you help us improve our services.
Best regards,
Lúcio Serabion - Gerente Geral do Bristol Easy Plus Hotel - Lapa Rio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews