We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$24
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/08
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$24
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/05
Trip.com
US$37
US$22
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/06
Agoda.comUS$24
eDreamsUS$24
HurbUS$37
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
222
126
58
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
222
126
58
17
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a good value for money, since you don't have great expectations.
Rooms are small but comfortable, with modern facilities and adequate cleaning. The hotel is ideal for those who are traveling alone and need to be close to the City Center.
I strongly ecommend.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank marciob0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol H, Gerente geral at Go Inn Rio de Janeiro Lapa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Marcio,
Thank you for your review.
Clients like you help us improve our services.
Best regards,
Lúcio Serabion - Gerente Geral do Bristol Easy Plus Hotel - Lapa Rio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the JW Marriott on Copacabana Beach. Terrific location! We felt very safe. The area has great restaurants. Perfect location to walk on the beach or enjoy the sun. We had a room looking out on the Ocean - Wow! Excellent staff and service. We have access to the Executive Lounge and it had a great breakfast and evening happy hour. FYI - we felt very safe in Rio walking in this area during the days. The beaches and streets were very clean and the people were friendly and helpful. We travel a lot - Rio is one of the world’s most beautiful cities.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank richardrD1925CN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

I have stayed in several of this chain's hotels and have always been very satisfied. This was no exception. The price was very good. For those who like Lapa nightlife, the hotel is very conveniently situated. The rooms have everything you could need without luxury. The shower is first class and the hotel has a system whereby when you open the hot tap you immediately get hot water. No water wasted while you wait for the hot water to arrive. It would be useful to have a direct light over the working space. Breakfast was very adequate and the staff at the front desk helpful and friendly. I recommend the hotel warmly.

Room tip: There are not many views from the windows in the hotel so where you are does not make much difference.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Timothy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

I stayed at this Hotel twice, and I really enjoyed it, but the breakfast could be better. The price is one of the best. The location is not so good, but you can take a Uber and go wherever you want...

Room tip: Quieter floor
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LeandroRafaelC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol H, Gerente geral at Go Inn Rio de Janeiro Lapa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Leandro,
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to post on your review of your recent visit to us here in Rio de Janeiro.
I am delighted to see that you had such a lovely stay with us and that the team really made such a great impression with their friendliness.
Lucio Serabion - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed here (4 people in 2 rooms) from 16-21 August during the Olympics! The rooms were small compared to US hotel rooms but it was big enough for what we needed. The staff, (Ramón, Jorge, Elton) were absolutely amazing and very helpful with all of our needs! They helped translate for us and gave us excellent directions everywhere we needed to go. 24hr room service is a plus too!! I'd definitely stay here again as well as recommend it to anyone else.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BRob0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allia_Hotels, Gerente geral at Go Inn Rio de Janeiro Lapa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear Brittany,
We are more than glad to receive your positive feedback.
It is very gratifying for our team to acknowledge the result of their dedication through the satisfaction of our guests.
Your comments will be shared and well appreciated!
Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
We hope to welcome you again soon!
Kind regards,
Lúcio Serabion - Gerente Geral do Bristol Easy Plus Hotel - Lapa Rio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews