We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$279
US$192
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arena Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rio Othon Palace Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Miramar Hotel by Windsor(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Copacabana Rio Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro Copacabana(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
US$199
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Merlin Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belmond Copacabana Palace(Rio de Janeiro)
US$499
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
20
15
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
15
3
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

John is working for Bistro, the restraint of the Courtyard & Residence Inn Marriot. His uncle and cousin are living in Chiyoda-ku. He does not have Japanese blood, but he feels very familiar with Japanese people. He is so nice and trying to learn Japanese. His hospitality was so nice!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relax321748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardResidenceRJ, Gerente de recepção at Residence Inn Rio de Janeiro Barra da Tijuca, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear 祐子 関,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with other travelers from TripAdvisor.
The associate team at our hotel work daily to achieve guest satisfaction and a review like yours boost their motivation (and smiles)! I've shared personally your words with John, who got really thankful.
Did you have chance to try our Bistro To Go? It was thought to help our guests re-energize, either on the road or in the room, and have a successful stay.
We hope to host you again whenever your plans bring you back to Barra da Tijuca.
See you next time,
Lais Silva | Gerente de Recepção

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

New and comfortable Residence with all the equipment and chic appliances , made this Residence like in home special for the staff they made awesome job. Front desk everybody so nice special mention to Lais as well the servers for Breakfast , special mention to Ronaldo and Mariana.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robespierre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardResidenceRJ, Gerente de Quartos at Residence Inn Rio de Janeiro Barra da Tijuca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Robespierre M,
Thanks for sharing your experience with other travelers at TripAdvisor.
It makes me really happy to know that our room facilities made you feel at home. Every detail was designed to offer the most of comfort to our extended stay guests, as we are their home away from home.
Part of making our guests feel welcome is providing great service, Ronaldo, Mariana and Lais really love doing that! Rest assured that I've shared your kind words and thanked them personally.
Do you know we are pet friendly? If you have a pet, do not hesitate to bring it with you, certainly your best friend you'll be treated VIP guest!
My team and I are looking forward to your next visit.
Adriana Seguin | Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Excelent restaurant and bar service (at the Courtyard), fair breakfast, outstanding meal from The Bistro. Terrible room cleaning. Although were immediately fixed by the staff, I have found that the linens were the same used by the previous guest. I also found a underpants under the used linens and a strong sweat smell and odor all over the bed and linens. The room were covered by dust packets all over the floor and fornitures. As an Elite Marriott Guest Member it was embarrassing and a awful average experience. The hotel is new, but room is dirt and needs improvements in this specific matter. Besides, there no recognition from the staff at anytime, that I was an Elite member. Worst treatment ever, excluding the staff at The Bistro at Courtyard. Congrats Ricardo and Andre. You both are excellent and above average worldwide.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank GuzzLightYear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardResidenceRJ, Gerente geral at Residence Inn Rio de Janeiro Barra da Tijuca, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Guzzlightyear,
Thanks for your review!
First and foremost, you have my personal assurance that it is our goal to provide quality accommodations to every guest. There is absolutely no excuse for our staff’s failure to properly service your guestroom. Our Rooms Manager took appropriate measures to ensure that this situation is not repeated in the future.
As a loyal Silver Elite Member, you deserve nothing than the best experience every time you stay at a Marriott hotel and for not being recognized as a important member, I truly apologize for that. I’ve shared your comments with our staff to ensure we are providing our best customers with the best service possible, the way Ricardo and André did.
Please let me know when your travel plans include a return visit to Barra da Tijuca as I would enjoy handling your reservation details personally.
Vanessa Martins | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Moved here from AC hotels and so glad I did. A lot better, bigger rooms with facilities - large fridge, microwave. Had a lounge - must say though that all the TC channels but cnn are in Portuguese.
Decent breakfast with loads of pastry to choose from. Within the Olympic village. Security is good. Friendly staff who are always happy to help.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kk F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardResidenceRJ, Gerente de recepção at Residence Inn Rio de Janeiro Barra da Tijuca, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Dear Kk F,
Thanks for sharing your experience with other travelers at TripAdvisor!
It makes me happy to hear that our room facilities, location and staff made your time with us more enjoyable.
Whenever you have plans to visit Rio again, let me know! It will be a pleasure to be your home away home while in the city!
See you soon,
Lais Silva | Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardResidenceRJ, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Rio de Janeiro Barra da Tijuca, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews