We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Booking.com
US$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hurb
US$83
US$72
View deal
SAVE US$11
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Expedia.comUS$74
TravelocityUS$74
eDreamsUS$83
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
968 results
Traveller rating
669
188
52
26
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
669
188
52
26
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar sugarloaf mountain christ the redeemer spoke english very well hotel rooftop sugar loaf and corcovado business purposes room view an amazing hotel great amenities room was large great pool cristo redentor excellent breakfast botafogo uber rio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 968 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2021 via mobile

Our stay at Yoo2 has been great and service has been perfect, especially at the rooftop bar. Diego made us feel welcome like family. We really enjoyed his company and personal service. It made the visit even more special! Obrigado!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lauraarteaga27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgia Bombelli, Proprietário at Yoo2 Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2021

Dear Laura,

We are so grateful to receive your positive feedback!

It is with great pleasure that I will share your commentes with the Yoo2 team and specially with our dearest Diego.

We hope to see YOO again in a near future.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

We came thanks to the hotels social media presence that shows the amazing rooftop bar and we weren’t disappointed!!!
Very Instagramable pool area with the best views on sugar loaf mountain and Corcovado.
The room had a very new feeling which we loved.
Shower & toilet were amazing - super clean and with cute little products :)
The breakfast was great and complete, the food we ordered for lunch / dinner was good as well!
Only thing that could make our stay better is a little good energy from the staff that were kind of slippy. Overall was great!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gabnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgia Bombelli, Proprietário at Yoo2 Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and positive feedbacks!

We are very glad that your stay here with us had an outstanding turn out!

The staff is always willing to help and with a "Carioca" approach. We apologize if you did not feel as welcomed as you should have been. Energy is what we Cariocas have to offer!

We hope to see you again in a near future.

Wishing you all the best for 2021.

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021 via mobile

Very nice hotel outside of the Copacabana and Ipanema strips. The decor gives off a trendy, urban feel, with a dope mural scaling the entire glass elevator’s walls! Great breakfast options and the roof top views of Christ de Redeemer and Pão de Acúcar are basically worth the entire stay! Only minus I’d add would be the rooms. They are a little on the smaller side but, I don’t think most will spend much time in them anyways! It’s a 5 for me!

Date of stay: January 2021
1  Thank CoryJPatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgia Bombelli, Proprietário at Yoo2 Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2021

Dear Patterson,

Thank YOO so much for time and feedback.

We are glad you've enjoyed you stay with us!

Your comments will be shared with the Yoo2 team with great joy!

We wish you a great year ahead and hope to see you again in a near future!

All the best for 2021!

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

I went to Yoo2 Rooftop Bar for New Years and it was simply amazing! Great location, staff super helpful (especially Diego!) and great food and vibe! Definitely recommend! Diegooooo, thank you so much! For more fun to come in 2021! Carolina

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank carolsbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruna Guedes, Gerente geral at Yoo2 Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2021

Dear Carol,

Thank you so much for your comments and feedback!

We are glad you enjoyed the party and service by Diego.

We wish you and your family a great year ahead!

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2020

This isnt any luxury hotel but the rooftop views are amazing. Dinner was pretty decent as well though a bit expensive. Several other restaurants in the area have better food.
Overall no issues on my 4 day business trip.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Shreyansh182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruna Guedes, Gerente geral at Yoo2 Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2020

Dear Mr. Jain,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and was able to have a pleasant working trip!

Our menu will have changes in a near future with fresh and seasonal ingredients. We hope you can come back soon to try it out!

Wishing you a great 2021!

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews