We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/01
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/01
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$89
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/31
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$57
Booking.comUS$57
Lol.travelUS$89
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 370)
Filter reviews
2 371 results
Traveller rating
1 610
474
135
76
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 610
474
135
76
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national airport domestic airport sugar loaf great hotel an incredible view hotel is located great pool the hotel is clean top floor adriana rooftop redeemer rio uber orla christ sugarloaf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2 371 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2020 via mobile

Great lunch with a stunning view. I orders the chefs meal of the day which was 40 reais. It included an appetizer, main course, and dessert. The portion was a bit on the small side, just a heads up. Service was excellent! Thank you Andre Leandro for your attentive service!!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe Guest ProdigySDU, Outro at Prodigy Hotel Santos Dumont Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2020

Good afternoon!
Dear customer,
We appreciate your time sharing your comments with us regarding your last visit. We are very happy that you loved your experience with us! For excellence in services for our guests is really one of the pillars of our hotel!
We hope to be able to welcome you again soon for another GJP experience.


Best regards,
Prodigy Santos Dumont team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020 via mobile

To Mr Elvis

A very polite and a helpful person with great personality and with a great responsibility.
He was responsible for providing me with a great view and I am grateful that my first visit tonhitel prodigy gave me a good first impression

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sunshine52437674958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe Guest ProdigySDU, Outro at Prodigy Hotel Santos Dumont Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2020

Good afternoon!

Dear customer,
We appreciate your time sharing your comments with us regarding your last visit. We are very happy that you loved your experience with us! For excellence in services for our guests is really one of the pillars of our hotel!
We hope to be able to welcome you again soon for another GJP experience.

Kind regards,

Prodigy Santos Dumont team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020

Great hotel, excellently location and great pool at the rooftop, with an incredible view!

Staff is great! Alex at the reception and Nicolau at the pool bar were great! Great restaurant and breakfast as well!

Location close to the airport is perfect!!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Curiosity87625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EquipeGuestP, Guest service at Prodigy Hotel Santos Dumont Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us.

I also thank you for all your testimony about your stay with us. We are very happy to know that our hotel, care and services met your expectations during your stay. We wait more often



Time Prodigy Santos Dumont.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020

This hotel is perfectly located- can’t be closer to the airport:) Stuff is friendly, breakfasts are tasty, there’s an outstanding view from the restaurant and swimming pool, which is situated on the roof! Very good restaurant with interesting menu, not cheap but not overpriced, liked a lot! Stayed there twice, next time will stay again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank olga-zhitya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EquipeGuestP, Guest service at Prodigy Hotel Santos Dumont Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2020

Good Morning!
Dear Olga,
Thank you for choosing us during your time in Rio de Janeiro. It is gratifying to have read your comments, which describe a hotel experience in detail - exactly the way we want our guests to experience it!

I hope you will come back soon - we will be very happy to welcome you back. Count on us!

Sincerely,


Prodigy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020 via mobile

Great hotel with good location and fantastic view. Close to Lapa and very close to Santos Dumont airport, but still quiet rooms. Breakfast start at 4Am. Glauber from reception got me a good room. Highly recommend

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tiagonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EquipeGuestP, Guest service at Prodigy Hotel Santos Dumont Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020


Good Morning!
Mr. Tiago,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our future guests. Your comments are very important to us.
I am happy to read that you were able to fully enjoy your experience with us.
I hope to be able to welcome you again soon so that the experience is even better. To the next!

Sincerely,


Prodigy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews