We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/20
FindHotel
US$81
US$58
View deal
SAVE US$23
Hotels.comUS$65
PricelineUS$67
Lol.travelUS$81
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 133)
Filter reviews
1 133 results
Traveller rating
763
274
69
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
763
274
69
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leme beach rooftop bar modern hotel corner room entire beach beachfront hotel beach front rooftop view front desk staff excellent hotel speak good english hotel breakfast zona sul small balcony excellent stay the hotel staff location is great
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1 133 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2021

The hotel is perfectly situation directly in front of Leme/Copacabana beach. Rooms are fresh and modern, including a powerful shower, and the breakfast was delicious. The room had desk space and a comfortable chair - allowing me to work remotely while looking on to the ocean. I also give special thanks to the hotel staff, who were fantastic. Staff spoke English and they were warm, friendly, and helpful, especially Orlando Machado. He and his staff were so welcoming, and were on hand to answer any questions. Overall an excellent stay, and I'd definitely come back again.

Room tip: If you can, choose a room with an ocean view.
Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank In_search_0f_quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia Geral Leme - Arena Hotéis, Gerente geral at Arena Leme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing our Arena Leme as your hotel in Rio de Janeiro.
Arena Leme constantly seeks to exceed all expectations and needs of our guests and customers.
We are immensely happy to know that we have been able to offer you a wonderful and unforgettable experience.
We work with great attention and care and the recognition of that leaves us very rewarded.
Be sure that all compliments on details and your desire to return make us very flattered.
We will always be at your disposal to provide you with the comfort and welcome that we are so proud of.
Please consider The Arena Leme as your second home in Rio.
We look forward to welcoming you soon to provide you with even more wonderful moments.
Best regards,
Orlando Machado
Operations Manager
sub.gerencia@arenelemehotel.com.br

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021 via mobile

Very happy with this hotel. Rooms are modern, excellent views from the sea view side, good breakfast, stylish atmosphere. Reception is extremely helpful. Wifi connection is good. Will return for sure.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank EdanBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia Geral Leme - Arena Hotéis, Gerente geral at Arena Leme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Dear Mr. Edan,
Thank you very much for choosing our Arena Leme as your destination in Rio de Janeiro.
Thank you for your special evaluation and for sharing your experience.
We are very grateful for your detailed comments on our infrastructure and services.
Our team will certainly be very happy with your comments.
It is very gratifying for all of us to know that we have managed to reach your expectations.
We hope to see you soon for new unforgettable and wonderful moments.
Best regards,
Orlando Machado
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2021 via mobile

For a 4 star hotel, I was expecting more. Room a bit noisy since you can hear noise and sound from close rooms. TV with few channels and not HD image. Breakfast is good. Location is excellent since it is in front of the beach.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank SeanBsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia Geral Leme - Arena Hotéis, Gerente geral at Arena Leme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Dear Sean,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Arena hotel as your destination in Rio.
Thank you very much for mentioning our privileged location and our breakfast that we are so proud of. We are very sorry that some of your expectations have not been met. Your comments are very valuable so that we can think about corrective actions to improve our services. Thank you one more time.
We hope to see you soon for a stay that will undoubtedly be very positive.
Best regards,
Orlando Machado
Operations Manager
sub.gerencia@arenalemehotel.com.br

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2021 via mobile

Our son has stayed here previously, so when the decision was made we would be visiting, this was the first thing he booked.
The room was a corner room with a small balcony from which we could view the ocean and the beach in both directions.The room was thoroughly modern and with amazing amenities you expect from a more expensive place.
The staff were friendly and helpful, we had lost a suitcase in transit from the states, and they helped with tracking it down.
The breakfast was delicious as well as generous.
Arena Leme is located at the far indicated of the beach so it is quieter than some of the more centrally located hotels. Consider this a jewel and book your stay here.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank D6722GXsamanthar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia Geral Leme - Arena Hotéis, Gerente geral at Arena Leme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Dear Samantha,

Thank you very much for choosing our Arena Leme as your destination in Rio.

We apreciate your pleasant and positive evaluation about our Hotel.

Thanks for mentioning our privileged location and our staff. They will be very happy with your comments.


We are always working for the best satisfaction of our guest and your words definetaly left us very rewarded.

We hope that soon you can return and enjoy even more wonderful moments.

Best regards,

Orlando Machado
Operations Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2021

Excellent team of workers. You feel like home. They’re professionals with a touch of care, friendship
I had a long stay and I didn’t have any problems without prompting solution
You star your day with the smile and care of Archimedes in the breakfast, amazing always
Erivaldo is SUPER and take care of you
Tarsila as one of the most engaged professional. Try please you anytime
And everything it’s possible because of the incredible management of Orlando
Give to you a chance to live that kind of experience
My stay was one of the best in my life

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BijouxGenoa_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia Geral Leme - Arena Hotéis, Gerente geral at Arena Leme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2021

Dear Mrs Jussara Genoa,

Thank you very much for choosing our Arena Leme as your hotel in our Wonderful City.

Such positive and special feedback makes us very flattered.

We are very happy that your experience was wonderful.

We work hard so that we can always exceed the expectations of our guests.

Your comments are a great incentive for our entire team.

We hope that your return happens soon to have even more unforgettable moments.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next reservation.

Best regards,

Orlando Machado
Operations Manager
sub.gerencia@arenalemehotel.com.br

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews