We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$98
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$99
View deal
Agoda.com
US$99
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/02
Hotels.comUS$99
PricelineUS$99
TravelocityUS$99
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 415)
Filter reviews
1 415 results
Traveller rating
895
347
99
35
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
895
347
99
35
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star hotel room service great hotel called the front desk corner room mini bar three nights router brazil adapter wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1 415 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

We loved our stay here at Windsor Marapendi. We appreciated the fact that the tour agency hadn’t made the payment to the hotel - and yet, they treated us nicely, respectfully, letting us check in and helped us to solve the problem. Throughout the weekend, we enjoyed the comfortable rooms, delicious food, pool, sauna, and a great beach service as well. I hope we can come back to stay with them. Top of the line lodging!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RudyMMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre Esmeraldo, Gerente geral at Windsor Marapendi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at the Windsor Marapendi in Rio de Janeiro!

Please be sure your comments are going to be on record in order to provide you a better experience on an early future.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon in an early future.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

During our 3-day stay, our 10-year had a dehydration causing extreme Fever of 40.4C
While the travelers health insurance Assist Card could not be reached from the room, I called the front desk, Mr. Bruno, who connected me to Assist Card Brazil in 1-2 minutes. The hotel has also a Pharmacy Service, handling the call for ordering the prescription and receiving whatever is needed in the shortest possible time at the hotel.
This is my second stay at the Windsor Marapendi. While the quality of the hotel and breakfast was already known to me, the front desk service in case of an emergency was definitely 5-Star level.
Thank you Mr. Bruno for your outstanding assistance and help.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sigfriedk2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre E, Team Windsor Marapendi at Windsor Marapendi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Dear guest,

It was a great pleasure to have you staying at Windsor Marapendi!

Thank you for your compliments and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back in an early future.

Kindest Regards,
Windsor Marapendi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2020

all from staff are friendly. room service was top. large selection of dishes at breakfast, for our stay of three nights, but if you stay longer, than it should be more varied. service at the beach was very well.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daendu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre E, Team Windsor Marapendi at Windsor Marapendi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

Dear guest,

It was wonderful having you stay with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back, soon!

Marapendi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020

Hotel is greatly located. I booked through a booking engine and totally was put in a back room (1332).
Room is nice, big, and great shower.
Air conditioner was noisy and complained, help came, but was unable to fix it and said it was the best they could do. Wi-Fi also had problems, technitian came, added a router, changed the router... did not work properly.
Breakfast... busy!!!! Very busy and loud! Maybe something can be worked out for a better space to be cozier.
Towel card... upon arrival you sign a paper that if you loose the card you shall pay R$100 (around Euro 25). In the end... not even the card was asked for.
Double check your final pay... I was charged for things in the mini-bar that was not consumed.
Pool.. cool place to be, water is VERY HOT and service by the bar is HORRIBLE as well as the food. Totally not worth it.
Cleaning... my second day the cleaning was probably based in making the bed. Forgot dirty towel in the bathroom.
Check out takes FOREVER!!! Horrible line with cord by the reception... seems like an IBIS hotel.
Hotel is new, so that is a plus. Changes should be done and expected.

Room tip: Front view rooms and higher floor for the noise.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank onlyraphael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre E, Team Windsor Marapendi at Windsor Marapendi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Dear Mr. Raphael,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to leave feedback. We love knowing that overall you had a positive experience and were able to take advantage of our welcoming staff.
Our top priority is making sure each of our guests has a comfortable and relaxing stay. We do appreciate you letting us know where we have room for improvement and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Rio de Janeiro.

Marapendi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed here in December 2019, the staff are great and hotel is in a perfect location, the complimentary chairs and umbrellas on the beach are a great value add service, the breakfast spread had a decent variety, and the breakfast staff do try to assist with English speaking guests, we booked into a family room which is 2 adjacent corner rooms and a main door that makes it a family room, a few areas of improvement would be a tea/coffee in the room and perhaps some complimentary water... Not sure how a 5 star hotel doesnt have these amenities... .. But besides that an overall great hotel and enjoyed the stay here....

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank BufsZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre E, Team Windsor Marapendi at Windsor Marapendi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to leave feedback.
Please be sure your comments are going to be on record in order to provide you a better experience on an early future.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon in an early future.

Kindest Regards


Marapendi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews