We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/07
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$98
View deal
FindHotel
US$98
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/05
Hotels.comUS$96
Expedia.comUS$96
eDreamsUS$98
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 425)
Filter reviews
1 425 results
Traveller rating
902
349
99
35
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
902
349
99
35
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star hotel room service great hotel called the front desk corner room mini bar three nights router brazil adapter wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1 425 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2019 via mobile

The hotel has an excellent location right in front of the beach. A short uber ride from Copacabana and Ipanema too. There is a small rooftop bar with a pool. The rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is really good. No complaints, I had a a good stay!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 192kaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre E, Team Windsor Marapendi at Windsor Marapendi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at the Windsor Marapendi in Rio de Janeiro!

Please be sure your comments are going to be on record in order to provide you a better experience on an early future.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon in an early future.



Kindest Regards
Team Windsor Marapendi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019

Good location Barra da Tijuca. Beautiful ocean view.Nice atmosphere and friendly Personnel.Breakfast included, many other Restaurant and shops around as well Bars.Very good service on the beach. A lot of place for sporty people. Strongly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alshamv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre E, Team Windsor Marapendi at Windsor Marapendi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Dear guest,

It was a great pleasure to have you staying at Windsor Marapendi! Thank you for your compliments and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back in an early future.

Kindest Regards,
Windsor Marapendi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019

Precious in the amenities kit available. Good location in Barra da Tijuca. Perfect for those who want a good hotel oceanfront.

Bed: 4

Pillows: 3
Towels: 4

Room Cleaning: 2

Restaurant: 3

Swimming pool: 4

Team Attention: 4

Shower: 5

Bathroom: 4

Smell: 3

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tchemin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre E, Team Windsor Marapendi at Windsor Marapendi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at the Windsor Marapendi in Rio de Janeiro!
Please be sure your comments are going to be on record in order to provide you a better experience on an early future.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon in an early future.


Kindest Regards
Marapendi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019

We spent 8 nights with my family (two kids) with a two connected bedroom! Great room space in front of the beach, breakfast included and the best price in town for a family trip in a great hotel. It includes service in the beach!
Best place to stay in Barra with family

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mesu8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre E, Team Windsor Marapendi at Windsor Marapendi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us! We are glad you have chosen the Windsor Marapendi here in Rio de Janeiro for your stay and enjoyed our Breakfast.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon in an early future.

Kindest Regards
Marapendi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2019

We stayed at the hotel on two separate occasions during our stay in Brazil. On both occasions the reception staff were excellent as were all other staff that we came across (in the bar, restaurant etc). The rooms were lovely, breakfast was very very good and the location, directly opposite Barra beach was perfect. Our first stay here was the night before our son's wedding and the atmosphere was very good, there was a hairdressers where e could get our hair and nails done. Following this stay my husband and i decided to stay a further two nights later in our holiday, which were equally as good.

The only reason we didn't stay longer was because we were staying with family in the area. We would however definitely stay there again in the future.

Room tip: We were able to check in early and check out late but aware that this is only if available (our stays were during the winter period).
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank simonspen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre E, Team Windsor Marapendi at Windsor Marapendi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us! We are glad you have chosen the Windsor Marapendi here in Rio de Janeiro for your stay and enjoyed our Breakfast.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon in an early future.


Kindest Regards
Marapendi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews