We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people have started booking this hotel
Booking.com
US$93
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$92
View deal
Agoda.com
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Hotels.comUS$93
PricelineUS$93
eDreamsUS$93
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 429)
Filter reviews
1 429 results
Traveller rating
906
349
99
35
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
906
349
99
35
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star hotel room service great hotel called the front desk corner room mini bar three nights router brazil adapter wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1 429 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2019

Precious in the amenities kit available. Good location in Barra da Tijuca. Perfect for those who want a good hotel oceanfront.

Bed: 4

Pillows: 3
Towels: 4

Room Cleaning: 2

Restaurant: 3

Swimming pool: 4

Team Attention: 4

Shower: 5

Bathroom: 4

Smell: 3

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tchemin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre E, Team Windsor Marapendi at Windsor Marapendi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at the Windsor Marapendi in Rio de Janeiro!
Please be sure your comments are going to be on record in order to provide you a better experience on an early future.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon in an early future.


Kindest Regards
Marapendi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019

We spent 8 nights with my family (two kids) with a two connected bedroom! Great room space in front of the beach, breakfast included and the best price in town for a family trip in a great hotel. It includes service in the beach!
Best place to stay in Barra with family

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mesu8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre E, Team Windsor Marapendi at Windsor Marapendi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us! We are glad you have chosen the Windsor Marapendi here in Rio de Janeiro for your stay and enjoyed our Breakfast.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon in an early future.

Kindest Regards
Marapendi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2019

We stayed at the hotel on two separate occasions during our stay in Brazil. On both occasions the reception staff were excellent as were all other staff that we came across (in the bar, restaurant etc). The rooms were lovely, breakfast was very very good and the location, directly opposite Barra beach was perfect. Our first stay here was the night before our son's wedding and the atmosphere was very good, there was a hairdressers where e could get our hair and nails done. Following this stay my husband and i decided to stay a further two nights later in our holiday, which were equally as good.

The only reason we didn't stay longer was because we were staying with family in the area. We would however definitely stay there again in the future.

Room tip: We were able to check in early and check out late but aware that this is only if available (our stays were during the winter period).
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank simonspen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre E, Team Windsor Marapendi at Windsor Marapendi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us! We are glad you have chosen the Windsor Marapendi here in Rio de Janeiro for your stay and enjoyed our Breakfast.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon in an early future.


Kindest Regards
Marapendi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2019

First of all, when I arrived they couldn't find my reservation.. Although I had 2 one through a website and one direct with them. I had a friend staying as well so I had to book two rooms.

Second was the greasy / soggy fries (room service). I was ill for 2 days and they didn't want to assume that it was because of the oil they didn't change everyday. I have reported them any way.

Third my cousin came in to stay for a night and they couldn't find me on the system and told him that there was nobody there no guest with that name.
He had to pay for a room 1 and a half day so he can later meet me as there was no guest allowed in the hotel.

Pool service was great though the guys was very nice and happy.

Breakfast for that type of hotel 5* is a shame not we are used to have for a standard 5*hotel. I had many English friends staying as well they complained also.

Could write even more but this is the basic.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank betaniabellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor18Marapendi, Team Windsor Marapendi at Windsor Marapendi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

Dear Mrs. Betania,

Thank you very much for your email.

This reservation was made under the name of Lady Bellie and not under your real name.
Your cousins was looking for your real name also and not the nickname, that´s why we could not find the reservation too. We did not charge your cousin´s for the room he reserved by himself on June 15.

We never had any complains about the oil of our potato fryers. Our French Chef changes the oil every two days. We passed all food handling audits carried out in 2019.

We offer our guests a delicious buffet breakfast with several diferent options of fresh fruits, assorted cold cuts and cheese, sausage, bacon, bread and rolls, gluten free bread, homemade cakes, cereals , yogurth, fruit juices, scramble eggs , omelets, waffles, honey , jam , butter, coffee, tea , hot chocolate and milk.


Please be sure your comments are going to be on record in order to provide you a better experience on an early future.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon in an early future.

Kindest Regards

Marapendi Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2019

The hotel has a very elegant reception hall with a friendly and welcoming reception. English speaking is standard to any time, which helps non-brazilian people a lot. The rooms are air-conditioned and I could listen to the ocean at night which is right in front of the hotel. The beach service is included. Because the hotel is a bit outside of the City Center the beach seemed to be less crowded and more save with a lot of families with children. All offered trips for sight-seeing have been excellent. Also the offered massage was absolutely perfect. Breakfast offers everything from all kinds of fresh fruits to fresh made omelettes. The Hotel offers own taxi drivers who can be booked to every time. It was also possible to reserve an own taxi driver for a time point in the evening in the city of Rio to bring you back to the hotel safely. The taxi driver was so kind to wait at the meeting point several hours. Man thanks for that and for everything else!

Room tip: Rooms have been always clean and tidied up with air conditioning and power sockets in European standard. Beds were soft and comfortable.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank BirteJulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor18Marapendi, Team Windsor Marapendi at Windsor Marapendi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2019

Dear guest,


Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to leave feedback. We love knowing that overall you had a positive experience and were able to take advantage of our welcoming staff.
Our top priority is making sure each of our guests has a comfortable and relaxing stay, and we are happy our goal was meet during your visit. We do appreciate you letting us know where we have room for improvement and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Rio de Janeiro.

Team Windsor Marapendi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews