We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$151
View deal
Expedia.com
US$151
View deal
Trip.com
US$129
View deal
Booking.comUS$151
eDreamsUS$151
getaroom.comUS$169
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 429)
Filter reviews
1 429 results
Traveller rating
906
349
99
35
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
906
349
99
35
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star hotel room service great hotel called the front desk corner room mini bar three nights router brazil adapter wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1 429 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2019

First of all, when I arrived they couldn't find my reservation.. Although I had 2 one through a website and one direct with them. I had a friend staying as well so I had to book two rooms.

Second was the greasy / soggy fries (room service). I was ill for 2 days and they didn't want to assume that it was because of the oil they didn't change everyday. I have reported them any way.

Third my cousin came in to stay for a night and they couldn't find me on the system and told him that there was nobody there no guest with that name.
He had to pay for a room 1 and a half day so he can later meet me as there was no guest allowed in the hotel.

Pool service was great though the guys was very nice and happy.

Breakfast for that type of hotel 5* is a shame not we are used to have for a standard 5*hotel. I had many English friends staying as well they complained also.

Could write even more but this is the basic.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank betaniabellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor18Marapendi, Team Windsor Marapendi at Windsor Marapendi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

Dear Mrs. Betania,

Thank you very much for your email.

This reservation was made under the name of Lady Bellie and not under your real name.
Your cousins was looking for your real name also and not the nickname, that´s why we could not find the reservation too. We did not charge your cousin´s for the room he reserved by himself on June 15.

We never had any complains about the oil of our potato fryers. Our French Chef changes the oil every two days. We passed all food handling audits carried out in 2019.

We offer our guests a delicious buffet breakfast with several diferent options of fresh fruits, assorted cold cuts and cheese, sausage, bacon, bread and rolls, gluten free bread, homemade cakes, cereals , yogurth, fruit juices, scramble eggs , omelets, waffles, honey , jam , butter, coffee, tea , hot chocolate and milk.


Please be sure your comments are going to be on record in order to provide you a better experience on an early future.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon in an early future.

Kindest Regards

Marapendi Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2019

The hotel has a very elegant reception hall with a friendly and welcoming reception. English speaking is standard to any time, which helps non-brazilian people a lot. The rooms are air-conditioned and I could listen to the ocean at night which is right in front of the hotel. The beach service is included. Because the hotel is a bit outside of the City Center the beach seemed to be less crowded and more save with a lot of families with children. All offered trips for sight-seeing have been excellent. Also the offered massage was absolutely perfect. Breakfast offers everything from all kinds of fresh fruits to fresh made omelettes. The Hotel offers own taxi drivers who can be booked to every time. It was also possible to reserve an own taxi driver for a time point in the evening in the city of Rio to bring you back to the hotel safely. The taxi driver was so kind to wait at the meeting point several hours. Man thanks for that and for everything else!

Room tip: Rooms have been always clean and tidied up with air conditioning and power sockets in European standard. Beds were soft and comfortable.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank BirteJulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor18Marapendi, Team Windsor Marapendi at Windsor Marapendi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2019

Dear guest,


Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to leave feedback. We love knowing that overall you had a positive experience and were able to take advantage of our welcoming staff.
Our top priority is making sure each of our guests has a comfortable and relaxing stay, and we are happy our goal was meet during your visit. We do appreciate you letting us know where we have room for improvement and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Rio de Janeiro.

Team Windsor Marapendi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2019

Nice hotel, good location in Barra de Tijuca, beach front. Great breakfast, good buffet dinner, wonderful view from the swimming pool. Confortable room. Friendly staff. Price OK. One of the best place to stay at Barra de Tijuca

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Miguel Angel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor18Marapendi, Team Windsor Marapendi at Windsor Marapendi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2019

Dear guest,
it was wonderful having you stay with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the buffet dinner, and the beautiful view from the swimming pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back, soon!

Marapendi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2019 via mobile

Hotel is ok. In the US this hotel would be 3 stars, in Rio is kind of a decent 4 stars. Beds are not that great and towels are very cheap quality. The worse was checkout. At noon only two people to handle all the guests that were checking out. Every guest was taking around 10 minutes to checkout, so you could imagine how long it took. Melhore, Windsor Marapendi.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank docarva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor18Marapendi, Team Windsor Marapendi at Windsor Marapendi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for give us the feedback about your stay at Windsor Marapendi. We were very surprised by the previous comment, for that reason our team is in constant training so, please know that we will share with the appropriate team leaders your opinion to best improve upon on this. We consider our guest opinion the best way to keep offering a high quality service.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Best Regards
Marapendi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2019 via mobile

Excellent service. We got a nice room with a wonderful view of the sea. The staff is very kind. The atmosphere is great.
The swimming pool is smaller than I expected but the view in the 17th floor is perfect.
I recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ticianita14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor18Marapendi, Team Windsor Marapendi at Windsor Marapendi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2019

Dear Mrs Ticianita,

Our team really appreciated your comments about your stay with us. It is nice to read such a detailed feedback. It helps us to keep offering each time an unique experience, as it is our goal.
Thanks again for choosing Windsor Marapendi and hope to have you with us in your next visit to Rio.


Team Windsor Marapendi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews