We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/25
Hurb
US$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/25
Hotels.comUS$179
Hyatt.comUS$178
PricelineUS$176
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 845)
Filter reviews
2 845 results
Traveller rating
1 922
486
215
127
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 922
486
215
127
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon view club access club room beautiful hotel rooms are great barra beach concierge team barra area fantastic stay beach service beach front restaurants and bars canto shiso gym uber da
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2 845 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2021

Unfortunately, I have experienced terrible and/or no services available during this 5th stay. The hotel has no local access calls, no extensions are available for landline access. No operator, no receptionist to answer calls, or even a guest representative, since my arrival!
If/when i need anything, i need to walk to speak to reception. Staff are not properly trained, and have no idea what to delver in a 5 star hotel.
Facilities are good. Its a very pleasant neighborhood.

Room tip: Check if type of room is facing building next to hotel.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank renatac2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina Belache, Outro at Grand Hyatt Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

renatac2015,
Thank you for always choosing Grand Hyatt Rio de Janeiro as your destination in Rio! We are very sorry, though, to hear about the inconveniences you have experienced on your last visit... this is by far not the level of service we strive to deliver at our Hotel and was a punctual mistake. Please, be assured that your comments have been taken into account and we will review these points with our team. I hope we can welcome you back as an opportunity to redeem ourselves for this occasion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2021

Our stay at the Grand Hyatt Rio de Janeiro was absolutely fantastic. It is a beautiful property with very friendly and attentive staff. I don’t speak Portuguese fluently and was glad to find staff who spoke English. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are lovely.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank YF10306
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina Belache, Outro at Grand Hyatt Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

YF10306,
Thank you so much for your feedback and preference for Grand Hyatt Rio. We always strive to make our guests feel comfortable and at home while staying with us. It makes me very happy that you had such a great experience. We appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to welcome you back someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2021

This new property is modern and luxurious with excellent amenities throughout. The spa and the lounge are well appointed. The ocean views are amazing. Overall a nice location for enjoying the beach or relaxing by the pool.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank chesterday2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina Belache, Outro at Grand Hyatt Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

chesterday2015,
Thank you so much for your feedback and preference for Grand Hyatt Rio. It really brings us joy to read comments like yours! We are glad you had such a great experience while staying with us. Grand Hyatt Rio de Janeiro was designed as an Urban Resort and our proposal is to offer a unique, peaceful and luxurious experience, only possible in this prime location of Barra da Tijuca! Thank you for the many compliments, it is truly appreciated! It would be great to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

Great hotel right in front of the beach. Great service from everyone. Gym and spa with sauna and steam room. Restaurant buffet was good. Whole hotel is very new with modern architecture and amazing design. They gave us a nice upgrade to ocean view suite for being a globalist member.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank R2357NYhenrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina Belache, Outro at Grand Hyatt Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

R2357NYhenrys,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us and with the travelers of Trip Advisor. I'm delighted to read you enjoyed our architecture, gym and spa and also had such a good time at our restaurant! It is very much appreciated to receive compliments regarding our service as well. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Rio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2021

Great stay, worth going, perfect location in front of the beach, wonderful staff always wanting to serve and make you feel comfortable. We loved the Happy Hour! The is a good Japanese restaurant, and good gym and spa.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank bucsan2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina Belache, Outro at Grand Hyatt Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

bucsan2021,
Thank you for dedicating your time on sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor, it is so nice to learn that you had a good time at Grand Hyatt Rio. The excellence in services provided is the priority for us. I am very happy to know that the Grand Hyatt Rio provided a positive experience during your stay. We appreciate your kind comments regarding the quality of our service, staff and Happy Hour :) It would be an honor to welcome you back someday, we look forward to it :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews