We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$227
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/07
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$230
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/08
Reserve now, pay at stay
getaroom.com
US$230
US$220
View deal
Hotels.comUS$227
TravelocityUS$227
eDreamsUS$230
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 822)
Filter reviews
2 823 results
Traveller rating
1 904
484
214
126
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 904
484
214
126
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon view club access club room beautiful hotel rooms are great barra beach concierge team barra area fantastic stay beach service beach front restaurants and bars canto shiso gym uber da
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2 823 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2021

We were recognized by Denise regardless of where we were in the property which made us feel valued. Every staff member we encountered was courteous, professional and friendly. The property was clean and well kept. The rooms were gorgeous, modern and spacious.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank shamruck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina Belache, Outro at Grand Hyatt Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

shamruck1,
Thank you for dedicating your time on sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor, it is so nice to learn that you had a good time at Grand Hyatt Rio de Janeiro and that Denise and our staff in general had a big role on it! We always strive to make our guests feel comfortable and at home while staying with us. It makes me very happy that you had such a great experience and felt that care. Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate them :) We look forward to welcoming you back some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021

This hotel is far away from the city: We rented two of their bicycles and needed two hours to reach Copacabana.

We booked an accommodation with club access, but ended having breakfast in their main restaurant. Dinner choices in their club lounge are ridiculous, we preferred to have some peanuts at their bar instead.

For most of their activties you need to pay extra while their basic accommodation rates are already overpriced.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank Thaimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina Belache, Outro at Grand Hyatt Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Dear Thaimer,
Thank you for taking your time to share your review with us. I'm very sorry to hear the inconveniences you have experienced in your stay. In fact, this is by far not the level of service we strive to deliver at Grand Hyatt Rio de Janeiro. We believe in the importance of feedback from our guests, as it allows us to take the necessary measures to improve our product and service. I hope we can welcome you back someday as an opportunity to redeem ourselves for this occasion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2021

Great experience great staff. Very helpful. Especially Denise. She made she we had everything we needed. We had a fairly large group of 18 and she handled all our questions and issued daily. Amazing person

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank sleger842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina Belache, Outro at Grand Hyatt Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

sleger842,
Thank you for taking some time of your day to write us this review. The excellence in services provided is the priority for us. I am very happy to know that Denise took good care of you and provided a positive experience during your stay. We are very proud to have her as a part of our team. We appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to welcome you back someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021 via mobile

A really great hotel with a friendly and supportive staff. The hotel is new and modern and even during a covid lock down the staff made sure we felt a minimal impact. They also do a good job taking care of their elites and special thanks to Denise and Felipe for taking such care of us! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 4alexnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina Belache, Outro at Grand Hyatt Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

4alexnyc,
Greetings from Grand Hyatt Rio. We always strive to make our guests feel comfortable and at home while staying with us. Our hotel was designed as an Urban Resort and our proposal is to offer a unique, peaceful and luxurious experience, only possible in this prime location of Barra da Tijuca! It makes me very happy that you had such a great experience and that our staff - specially Denise and Felipe - had a big role on it. It would be an honor to welcome you back someday, we look forward to it :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

A marvelous stay in Rio during the pandemic. The Grand Hyatt Rio has continued to provide top-notch service and amenities despite some small adjustments due to local regulations. General Manager Laurent Ebzant truly has gathered the most outstanding team and combined this with a luxury paradise!
From the day before the stay until the very last moment the experience was flawless. Always attentive and eager to organize any experience, the Conceirge and Grand Club Managers Felipe and Denise ensured that every moment of the trip was bespoke. From the pre arrival email with transportation and hotel activities to scheduling COVID test to return to the USA, nothing was too big or too small for this dynamic duo. They manage the wonderful team at the Grand Club. If you are able to upgrade to the Grand Club, I would highly recommend it as the evening sunset cocktails and snacks are the perfect combination to watch the breathtaking sunset over the Marapendi Lagoon, an exquisite experience not to be missed. The team at the Club Lounge: Alessandro, Caline, Alex, and Victor were outstanding and made you feel at home.
We chose the Ocean Lagoon suite for our stay and it was spacious and had plenty of room to entertain and feel comfortable while enjoying the Resort. The pool and beaches were great and the service was outstanding. We enjoyed the daily breakfast which was a nice combination of traditional Brazilian dishes and familiar international favorites.
All of the restaurants and bars were spectacular. We even took the caipirinha making class and it was a blast to learn with the group and to enjoy a few drinks with fellow guests!
I can't wait to go back, it truly was a divine experience and I would highly recommend this to anyone traveling to Rio de Janeiro!

Room tip: Lagoon Side Rooms are quieter, the Ocean Front Rooms are great but the sound of cars may keep some away due to noise.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DrNickScheidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina Belache, Outro at Grand Hyatt Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

DrNickScheidt,
Thank you for dedicating your time on sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor, it is so nice to learn that you had a good time at Grand Hyatt Rio de Janeiro. We always strive to make our guests feel comfortable and at home while staying with us. It makes me very happy that you had such a great experience and that our team had a positive impact during your visit. I’m glad to hear you appreciated our Grand Club Lounge and also the resort activities, everything we do is to ensure our guests feel cared for and relaxed. It would be an honor to welcome you back someday, we look forward to it :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews