We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/27
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$168
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hurb
US$186
US$157
View deal
SAVE US$29
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Expedia.comUS$168
Hyatt.comUS$186
TravelocityUS$168
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 792)
Filter reviews
2 792 results
Traveller rating
1 881
480
214
123
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 881
480
214
123
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon view club access club room beautiful hotel rooms are great barra beach concierge team barra area fantastic stay beach service beach front restaurants and bars canto shiso gym uber da
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 2 792 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2019

Great property with great amenities with beach service at your footsteps, highly recommended. Food was prepared the way we like over breakfast buffet with no further questions asked and concierge was very helpful.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank vini700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabioNonato, Diretor da experiência do hóspede at Grand Hyatt Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2019

Hello vini700!

Thank you for taking your time to share your review with us. I'm delighted to read you enjoyed our hotel, service and facilities. Also, it's very much appreciated to receive compliments regarding our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to
Rio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019

I recommend the hotel, very nice spaces and restaurant, the personnel is very friendly and helpful. I would spend a whole week there, even more if it is sunny and the room in the sea front! Very nice.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank ana84br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabioNonato, Diretor da experiência do hóspede at Grand Hyatt Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Hello ana84br!

Thank you for taking some time of your day to write us this review. I'm delighted to read you enjoyed our hotel, service and facilities. Also, it's very much appreciated to receive compliments regarding our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Rio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Visited as part of a couples trip to Rock in Rio at the beginning of October. Hotel is spacious with well kept grounds and a beautiful pool. The beach across the street is beautiful and far less crowded and congested than Copacabana. Rooms were very well appointed and much larger than the JW we stayed at earlier in the week on Copacabana. Views from the rooms vary but are all beautiful including lagoon, surrounding mountains, ocean, beach and pool. Service in the main restaurant was slightly awkward and slow, but ultimately satisfactory and the food was very good. The prime dinner restaurant (Shiso) is closed on monday, which was a little disappointing. Rooms were very clean, but there is no turn down service which is variable at Grand Hyatts. The front desk and concierge service was impeccable with very friendly and accommodating arrangement of transportation, room keys, early and late checkout (if WoH status allows). Of particulr note both Giulia and Fernanda were super helpful in making arrangements. Thanks for a great stay!!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank JeremieP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabioNonato, Diretor da experiência do hóspede at Grand Hyatt Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Hello JeremieP1!

Thank you for taking some time of your day to write us this review. I'm delighted to read you enjoyed our hotel, service and facilities. Also, it's very much appreciated to receive compliments regarding our staff. It's makes me very happy that you had a great experience!

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Rio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019

Rooms were nice, hotel is safe, beach in front is great. My personal bar and restaurant experience inside the hotel was terrible. Pool is nice and most staff were great. It is a bit far from most things and traffic can make it brutal but it is in a safer part of town.
3 stars is really due to what can only be described as a top 5 worst restaurant experiences ever and the fact it was a bit expensive. Burger under cooked, waiter argues, takes it away, brings back same quarter eaten burger that was pulled apart, meat was burnt to a crisp then thrown back together upside down looking like dog food. Would've just preferred a refusal to do anything about it lol.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank jasonM3726OL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabioNonato, Diretor da experiência do hóspede at Grand Hyatt Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

Hello, jasonM3726OL

Thank you for taking some time of your day to write us this review. I'm very sorry to hear the inconveniences you have experienced with the restaurant, this is not the standard we cherish in offering to our customers. Please be assured that your comments have been taken into account and we will review this point with our team.

I hope we can welcome you back as an opportunity to redeem ourselves for this occasion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2019

As always, the Grand Hyatt met all of our expectations regarding what a higher quality hotel must provide to it's guests. I hope to be able to stay longer next time to be able to enjoy the beach right in front and all the wonderful restaurantes and spa at the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank LigiaTroikaViagens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabioNonato, Diretor da experiência do hóspede at Grand Hyatt Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2019

Hello LigiaTroikaViagens,

Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Rio de Janeiro as your destination in Rio. We always strive to make our guests feel at home and comfortable while staying with us. It makes me very happy that you had a great experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Rio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews