We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/22
Hurb
US$46
US$31
View deal
SAVE US$15
Free cancellation until 21/06/22
Booking.com
US$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$38
TravelocityUS$38
Trip.comUS$46
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 289)
Filter reviews
3 289 results
Traveller rating
649
1 522
867
163
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
649
1 522
867
163
88
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 3 289 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

Nice place to stay! The food was very delicious :) The staff were friendly and helpful, but only a few of them can speak english.
It’s nearby the subway station.
We were there at the carnival, it was a incredible week :D
Highly recommended!!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank x00sarah00x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaquelineMullem, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Rio de Janeiro Santos Dumont, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for leaving your message to our hotel.

It is gratifying to know that our team has met your expectations. I thank you on behalf of our entire team, together we always want to deliver unforgettable experiences to our dear guests.

We hope you come back soon to visit us.

Sincerely,

Jaqueline Müllem
Quality & Guest Relations Supervisor
Ibis & Novotel RJ Santos Dumont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2019

great location to stay if you are flying from santos dumond airport. very convenient. room was clean. shower was good too. staff were helpful and knowledgeable about the area. also hotel walking distance to a metro station

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank rinosoares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaquelineMullem, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Rio de Janeiro Santos Dumont, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2019

Dear Guest,

It was with pleasure that we received the evaluation of your accommodation.

We'll share your comments with our contributors. Your positive experience at our hotel makes us very happy and encouraged to continue to offer great service and service.

We hope to see you soon!

Feel Welcome!

Jaqueline Müllem
Quality & Guest Relations Supervisor
Ibis & Novotel RJ Santos Dumont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

The hotel amenities kit needs to be improved. Missed conditioner and shower cap. You also need to pay more attention to the towel cleaning process. All towels were very hard and rough. In addition it is a good hotel for a quick stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Antonio_C_Souza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019

Once again I stay at this hotel and the staff is to be commended with the receptivity during my stay. Although in my opinion the hotel should do a maintenance in the rooms as they still do not conform to the standard of the hotel chain.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank PedroBrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2019

Very good location very close to the airport in downtown.. Corridors could smell better. Personal very friendly and rooms very clean. I would stay there again in another trip using Santos Dummont airport.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Guide44506314692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews