We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/09
Hotels.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/09
Destinia.com
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/05
Booking.comUS$72
PricelineUS$72
Trip.comUS$92
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 167)
Filter reviews
1 167 results
Traveller rating
656
355
81
36
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
656
355
81
36
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vila gale beautiful pool staff was friendly and helpful nice hotel central location recommend staying here great shower spacious room pool bar excellent breakfast lapa mariana nightlife rio brazil copacabana metro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1 167 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

Good overall experience starting from check in. We had an infant and they went out of the way to make our stay pleasant. There is language barrier but it's not a complain but an awareness for everyone reading this. It is rio and english is not their first language so download a translation app on your phone before coming here If you don't speak their language. Food is great. Pool is beautiful. Wish we had more time to spend at the hotel. Area is safe. We walked around at night and just make sure to watch what you are wearing and carrying on your hand while walking the streets. Highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank KingpinS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHotels, Gerente at Vila Gale Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Dear Client, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Vila Galé Rio de Janeiro. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

we stayed in the new rooms, they are spacious but a bit outdated, very decent bed, breakfast buffet was amazing, staff very helpful, very good value for money, plenty of places to eat around, night life close by but hotel quiet, spa disappointing

Date of stay: November 2019
3  Thank agnieszka z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHotels, Gerente at Vila Gale Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Dear Client, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Vila Galé Rio de Janeiro. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2019

A very pleasant stay at the Vila Gale. Friendly staff, nice atmosphere, good breakfast. My room (344) was spacious with fridge, safe and air conditioning. Good standard of housekeeping. The hotel is within walking distance of Cinelandia and Carioca metro stations and Lapa itself is a vibrant district, excellent for food and nightlife. Plenty of shops and supermarkets nearby. Recommended.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jasonmE8645DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHotels, Gerente at Vila Gale Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2019

Dear Client,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Vila Galé Rio de Janeiro.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2019

This hotel is in the heart of Rio’s music and nightlife scene, and it is stunning. Beautiful layout, gorgeous pool, airy breakfast room/restaurant. The food was incredible (I had one of the best hamburgers I have ever had there, and I am an unofficial hamburger expert). The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to be courteous and helpful. Next to many stores, restaurants and sites. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. One morning the door guadd helped me out tremendously with communicating with an Uber driver who got lost. I don’t speak Portuguese and the gentleman texted with the Uber driver until he found us. Incredible service.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank ByandBys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHotels, Gerente at Vila Gale Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2019

Dear Client,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Vila Galé Rio de Janeiro.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2019 via mobile

Unbelievable it happened again!
In the check in the receptionist designed the room 849 for me, but as soon as entered in the room I realised another guest are using that room, her belongs were there. I went back to the front desk, they gave me the room 1049 and some apologizes. (Photo attached)
Few months ago I had the bad experience in this hotel of a guest leaving my room due the identical problem.
The check out took more than 40' due only one receptionist to attend the guests.
The general manager will send the standard answer but he doesn't solve the problems!
Awfull

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
5  Thank Audirmartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews