We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$154
Hotels.comUS$93
eDreamsUS$154
TravelocityUS$93
PricelineUS$139
Orbitz.comUS$93
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 126)
Filter reviews
2 126 results
Traveller rating
1 661
318
86
27
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 661
318
86
27
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge great hotel free shuttle beautiful property the hotel offers lobby bar rooftop pool international airport top floor metropolitano ezequiel rio copacabana uber gym brazil safety
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2 126 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2020

All the reviews are true, this is a great hotel with perfect service!
It's not beachfront but the hotel shuttle drops you off (and takes you back) to a beautiful, clean beach where they partner with the restaurant there to offer you free beach chairs and umbrellas.
The passion fruit caipirinhas are my FAV but it takes ALOT of insisting to get them to put LESS sugar in them.
This is a great break from the centro or Copacabana where you can just lie on the beach all day and not worry so much about vendors or others.
Treat yoself!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank angelamyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Barra Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear Angela,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, and for all details you have mentioned.
We work hard to make our guests feel at home.

We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020

I loved the accommodations. Breakfast was exceptional. Love the quite luxury setting. Beautiful location the garden view could be better looks like it is still under construction. The view from the gym was beautiful. Great outdoor pool with view. Spectacular setting. Comfort was in mind when hotel was designed. Love the atmosphere. Service is very professional. Felt secure from the entrance throughout. I was impressed. Breakfast was very assorted and fresh every day. Good selection. Overall we will visit again.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank dinamitagirl36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Barra Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Thank you very much for your sharing your experience with us, and for all details you have mentioned.
Every detail was thought to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
I agree with you the pool bar is a special place to relax, take a drink or just enjoy the spectacular view!

We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Very friendly reception and comfortable room.Room service also great.We only spent one day but was a very good hotel for the price.I would recommend the hotel as we used it as a day rate an£ it suited us very well.

Date of stay: February 2020
3  Thank Discover796065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Paula Comaru, Marketing at Hilton Barra Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2021

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2020

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights from LAST December 2019. We chose it based on the positive reviews it received, and oh boy! were they accurate! The service at this hotel is simply impeccable! WE REALLY RECOMMEND IT

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank O2399GFmarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Paula Comaru, Marketing at Hilton Barra Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2021

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020

The hotel itself was pretty nice, room was clean. Room service wasn't anything special, safest thing to order is grilled chicken with rice and beans. We ordered a cheeseburger one night and it looked like something they pulled out of a children's kitchen. Pool view was beautiful but the pool itself was very small. Do not expect to get good service because you will be waiting by the bar and for your drinks forever and the bartender acts as if they don't even see you. DO NOT TAKE TAXIS FROM THE AIPPORT! Your best bet is to either uber or rent a vehicle. Locations far from everything unless you plan on doing things in Barra. Copacabana is about 45 minutes to an hour away, just keep that in mind....

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank megtodaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Paula Comaru, Marketing at Hilton Barra Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2021

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews