We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$34
Booking.comUS$34
PricelineUS$37
Trip.comUS$43
TravelocityUS$34
Orbitz.comUS$34
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 117)
Filter reviews
1 117 results
Traveller rating
382
517
163
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
382
517
163
34
21
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1 117 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2019

Like all Ibis Hotels, this one has a good price and its roons are confortable, but quite noisy. The location is good, because you can walk for 10 minutes and get to famous avenue Olegário Maciel, where there are a lot of restaurants, pubs, etc.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Juliocesarsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelibisbarra, Gerente de recepção at Ibis Rio De Janeiro Barra Da Tijuca, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2019
Google Translation

Prezado Julio,

Seu feedback é muito importante para que possamos melhorar sempre.

Espero ter a oportunidade de receber você aqui em nossa unidade mais uma vez em um futuro próximo.


Atenciosamente
Equipe Ibis RJ Barra da Tijuca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2019

Nothing special about this hotel. It is an average Ibis Hotel with nothing-to-write-home-about rooms and service. Bar staff very attentitive, I should not forget to mention that. Breakfast is on the rather basic brazilian type side, with too much bread/carbs options and few options of fruit. Fruit juices could be more varied too. Location is OK, not too far from the busy rua Olegario Maciel area, with lots of restaurants, bars and nightlife. One block away from the famous Pepe beach, which, as with other Rio beaches, is not good for swimming - sea bed gets very deep quite soon, strong current and waves, and an Antarctic-freezing water temperature.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank IvanCurtiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelibisbarra, Gerente de recepção at Ibis Rio De Janeiro Barra Da Tijuca, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2019
Google Translation

Prezado ,

Seu feedback é muito importante para que possamos melhorar sempre.

Espero ter a oportunidade de receber você aqui em nossa unidade mais uma vez em um futuro próximo.


Atenciosamente
Equipe Ibis RJ Barra da Tijuca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2019

Hotel well located in Barra da Tijuca, near Pepe beach and with easy access to the main points of Barra da Tijuca and South Zone of Rio de Janeiro.
Perfect services and friendly staff.
Breakfast excelnte!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank GilsonAlOliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelibisbarra, Gerente de recepção at Ibis Rio De Janeiro Barra Da Tijuca, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2019
Google Translation

Prezado ,

Seu feedback é muito importante para que possamos melhorar sempre.

Espero ter a oportunidade de receber você aqui em nossa unidade mais uma vez em um futuro próximo.


Atenciosamente
Equipe Ibis RJ Barra da Tijuca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

I had a serious problem while I was staying at Ibis Barra da Tijuca Rio de Janeiro Brasil. I kept my car at the parking facilities, payed ones, operated by the hotel.
I left my car in day 29th of December and when I got my car back on 30th, it was hit in front close to the lights. Since then nobody is giving any response about the responsibilities or anything to do. I’m trying everyday and no response, just excuses.
It’s absurd the way we are been treated regarding this issue. I trust in the Accor brand worldwide and I’m really disappointed and frustrated. Now I’m back to Hong Kong, where I live and I have to delegate to my mother, an 75 years old elderly the car fixing, paying by myself. I’m went to the police to register the complain.
I really wanted to have a response by Accor.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank 940fernandoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelibisbarra, Gerente de recepção at Ibis Rio De Janeiro Barra Da Tijuca, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2019
Google Translation

Prezado ,

Seu feedback é muito importante para que possamos melhorar sempre.

Espero ter a oportunidade de receber você aqui em nossa unidade mais uma vez em um futuro próximo.


Atenciosamente
Equipe Ibis RJ Barra da Tijuca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

It was a good surprise. The hotel is well located, near the beach and the staff was friendly! I strongly recommend Ibis Barra. The price was fair, the room was clean and clear. We had lunch at Mercure that belongs to the same group, and the food was very good. There is public transportation near the property as well.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
1  Thank aurianeteixeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernardo B, Front Office Manager at Ibis Rio De Janeiro Barra Da Tijuca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Hey Auriane T!

Thanks for the great review!

I hope see you here with us again soon!

Best Regards!


Atenciosamente,
Bernardo Bugarim
Chefe de Recepção.
IBIS Rio de Janeiro Barra da Tijuca
h8180-fo@accor.com.br

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews