We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/10
Hotels.com
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/10
ZenHotels.com
US$55
View deal
Booking.comUS$67
PricelineUS$86
eDreamsUS$67
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 126)
Filter reviews
1 126 results
Traveller rating
387
519
163
35
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
387
519
163
35
22
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1 126 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Ibis charged twice for the same service (I had to pay twice for the breakfast). After the trip I contact them by phone and they confirmed the error. They asked me to contact them via email and I did so. But I have not received any feedback until now.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank maur0eduard0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardo B, Front Office Manager at Ibis Rio De Janeiro Barra Da Tijuca, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017
Google Translation

Olá maur0eduard0b!

Esta não é uma situação comum em nosso hotel.
Tenho certeza que o caso já tenha sido regularizado, mas caso contrario, peço para que o senhor me envie um e-mail relatando a situação para que possamos solucionar o mais rápido possível ok?
Fico no aguardo!

Atenciosamente,
Bernardo Bugarim
Chefe de Recepção.
IBIS RJ Barra da Tijuca
h8180-fo@accor.com.br
_______________________________________________________________
Hello Olá maur0eduard0b!
This is not a common situation in our hotel.
I am sure that the case has already been settled, but if not, I ask you to send me an email stating the situation so we can solve it as soon as possible ok?

Best Regards,
Bernardo Bugarim
Chefe de Recepção.
IBIS RJ Barra da Tijuca
h8180-fo@accor.com.br

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bernardo B, Front Office Manager at Ibis Rio De Janeiro Barra Da Tijuca, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We asked for a room with a view and as we did not want to upgrade for a deluxe and the hotel was not crowded the receptionist was very kind and gave us a handicap room, big and with a sea view. If you have trouble sleeping or just want to rest do not do this, the room was on the elevator side. Very clean hotel with a good location, close to Barra beach.

Room tip: Higher floors will have a better view
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank elisamartel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardo B, Front Office Manager at Ibis Rio De Janeiro Barra Da Tijuca, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Elisa M!

We thank you for your comments following your stay at IBIS Rio De Janeiro Barra Da Tijuca.
I will not fail to share your comments with all staff, and I'm glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.
In the expectation of welcoming you again, please accept our compliments.

Bernardo Bugarim
Chefe de Recepção.
IBIS RJ Barra da Tijuca
h8180-fo@accor.com.br

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Ibis Rio de Janeiro Barra Da Tijuca - Icertify that this review is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business affiliation with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review.
Your review will also be displayed on TripAdvisor. By submitting your review, you agree to TripAdvisor's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Adilson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardo B, Front Office Manager at Ibis Rio De Janeiro Barra Da Tijuca, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017
Google Translation

Olá Adilson L!

Não entendi muito bem o seu comentário! :(
De qualquer forma me coloco a sua disposição para esclarecer qualquer duvida.

Bernardo Bugarim
Chefe de Recepção.
IBIS RJ Barra da Tijuca
h8180-fo@accor.com.br

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

My job demands traveling; lots of it.

There was I again in Brazil in Rio on december 23 2016.

The front desk workers were pretty polite and eficcient, although overworked .

What about the rooms ?
The lower rooms ( 8th floor and Lower ) smelled like mold mixed with cigarrets.

The Top floor room have a nice ocean view and are more expensive . BUT there was an on and off siren coming from the roof top of the Ibis Hotel that would not let us sleep .

From the front desk we could not hear ( had I heard I would not have paid UPFRONT ).

I tried diferent rooms, but the noise would reverbarate all over the top floors.

I had to choose between rooms Moldy and Smelly from the bottom floors Or Noisy rooms from the top floor .

Which ine would you choose to spend your Christmas Eve ?

None right ?

But that option I did not have ...

Definately nit staying there again !

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank brancagomez2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews