We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$39
Booking.comUS$39
PricelineUS$39
Trip.comUS$46
TravelocityUS$39
eDreamsUS$39
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 123)
Filter reviews
1 123 results
Traveller rating
387
518
163
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
387
518
163
34
21
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1 123 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Ibis Rio de Janeiro Barra Da Tijuca - Icertify that this review is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business affiliation with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review.
Your review will also be displayed on TripAdvisor. By submitting your review, you agree to TripAdvisor's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Adilson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardo B, Front Office Manager at Ibis Rio De Janeiro Barra Da Tijuca, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017
Google Translation

Olá Adilson L!

Não entendi muito bem o seu comentário! :(
De qualquer forma me coloco a sua disposição para esclarecer qualquer duvida.

Bernardo Bugarim
Chefe de Recepção.
IBIS RJ Barra da Tijuca
h8180-fo@accor.com.br

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

My job demands traveling; lots of it.

There was I again in Brazil in Rio on december 23 2016.

The front desk workers were pretty polite and eficcient, although overworked .

What about the rooms ?
The lower rooms ( 8th floor and Lower ) smelled like mold mixed with cigarrets.

The Top floor room have a nice ocean view and are more expensive . BUT there was an on and off siren coming from the roof top of the Ibis Hotel that would not let us sleep .

From the front desk we could not hear ( had I heard I would not have paid UPFRONT ).

I tried diferent rooms, but the noise would reverbarate all over the top floors.

I had to choose between rooms Moldy and Smelly from the bottom floors Or Noisy rooms from the top floor .

Which ine would you choose to spend your Christmas Eve ?

None right ?

But that option I did not have ...

Definately nit staying there again !

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank brancagomez2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I've been in Rio for a conference from 31 October to 04 November, and stayed at IBIS Barra da Tijuca. I simply felt at home, due the accommodations, the breakfast, but mainly due to the courtesy of all the members of the staff!
I surely recommend it!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank renatam746
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardo B, Front Office Manager at Ibis Rio De Janeiro Barra Da Tijuca, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Hello, renatam746!

We thank you for your comments following your stay at IBIS Rio De Janeiro Barra Da Tijuca.
I am very happy to read your feedback and I will share it with the entire team.
I hope see you again soon!

Bernardo Bugarim
Front Office Manager
IBIS RJ Barra da Tijuca
H8180-fo@accor.com.br

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I spent 5 days in this nice hotel. It has a marvellous location and a great view of the ocean. The hotel is clean and the staff are very helpful. A slight problem is that not all of them speak English, yet they always find a way to help you. Nice breakfast buffet. Great beaches all around and transportation is easy..really enjoyable

Room tip: Pick an ocean view room or you will miss a lot
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ashrafbakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardo B, Front Office Manager at Ibis Rio De Janeiro Barra Da Tijuca, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Hello ashrafbakr!

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Bernardo Bugarim
Chefe de Recepção.
Mercure Barra da Tijuca
h8180-fo@accor.com.br

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

It was easy to make my booking.
I felt very good with the recepcionists and it was safe to have my car parked.
Certainly I will come back , and I hope it will be soon.
Certainly I will como back, and I hope it is soon.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Angélica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardo B, Front Office Manager at Ibis Rio De Janeiro Barra Da Tijuca, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Hi angelicamariaper2016,

Thank's for your comments following your stay at IBIS Rio De Janeiro Barra Da Tijuca.
We are very happy to read your feedback!

Best Regards!

Bernardo Bugarim
Front Office Manager
IBIS RJ Barra da Tijuca
H8180-fo@accor.com.br

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews