We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and Tasty coffee at an economical price”
Review of Cine Cafe & Bistro

Cine Cafe & Bistro
Ranked #23 of 353 Coffee & Tea in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Flamengo
Description: charmoso Café e Bistro , decoração temática ,melhor opção do bairro, certificado de excelência 2016.2017.2018,2019 e 2020
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Since Rio is a tourist spot most of the coffee shops that serve good food are a little on the pricey side so I was delighted to find Cine cafe. The waiter who served us was very friendly, patient and helpful. He suggested the coffee which was yummy. I wanted to order one more. We ordered pao de linguica that proved to be tasty. I am definitely coming here again to try the desserts and of course the coffee !

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NitaPhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2020 via mobile

Nice place, good tasty food, good service, moderate prices, the owner speeks English. Highly recomend thev place

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank GyoraT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020 via mobile

Oh the one hand, a decent coffee in a small shopping center with a cinema, yet I wouldn't call it a mall. And a waiter nearly took my hand and guided me to the toilets by the cinema (must have a receipt from a business inside the centre to get in). But the waitress forgot about my sweet. From an order of two items, leaving out one... Ahem.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank forpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2018

Cine Cafe & Bistro looks casual. But they serve authentic food and beverage. The owner has been sticking to "deliciousness".
It's cozy and laid-back place.
After shopping at Catete, it's a good restaurant to take a break.
Location is very nice. It's very close to Largo do Machado Metro station and easy to find. It's in Kinoplex Cinema building.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank yumi0320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

I liked very much, nice place and excelent food. I went for a lunch with my daughter and a friend, and everybody loved !

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank andrenehrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cine Cafe & Bistro also viewed

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Been to Cine Cafe & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.