We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Hurb
US$38
US$30
View deal
SAVE US$8
Free cancellation until 21/06/22
Booking.comUS$32
Expedia.comUS$32
FindHotelUS$38
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 241)
Filter reviews
2 241 results
Traveller rating
362
1 048
636
134
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
362
1 048
636
134
61
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2 241 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2019

1- The Hotel is under renovation and not informed, but thats ok;
2- I arrived around 10:04 pm and parking was closed, I left my car o the street;
3- The door was not working and i spent some minutes to fix;
4- I went down to reception to get some water and order a snack but the kitchen was closed, the receptionist suggested that I go outside to eat ?????. Rio de janeiro downtown after 10 pm is very unsafety, everybody worldwide knows about it.;
5- I ordered 2 water bottles, 3 beers and a sandwuich ( that was made the day before, but valid) and the recepcionist said that tehy will not give to me a bag to carry my stuff. No bag??????
6- The control tv was not working. I used my batteries to fix the control;
7- And finally, the breakfast was available outside the hotel.

My reservation: HNWSKXPX Aug 06, 2019
IBIS Rio de Janeiro - Centro - Torre I

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank jeovahlima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis R, General Manager at ibis Rio de Janeiro Centro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019
Google Translation

Prezado hospede boa tarde.

Agradecemos ter-nos dedicado o seu tempo para nos escrever no seguimento da sua estada no ibis Rio de Janeiro Centro. Lamentamos que a prestação de serviço não tenha estado à altura das suas expectativas, pelo facto queira aceitar as nossas sinceras desculpas.

Os hotéis Ibis desejam sempre prestar a melhor qualidade de serviço nas suas estadas ; por consequente, a sua opinião é para nós fundamental. Asseguramos-lhe que serão tomadas as medidas necessárias com vista à melhoria da qualidade das prestações que nos referiu.

Mais uma vez, agradecemos os seus comentários e esperamos reconquistar a sua confiança aquando de uma próxima estada.

Na expectativa de o acolher brevemente, queira aceitar os nossos melhores cumprimentos

Priscila Machado
Gerente Geral
ibis e ibis budget RJ Centro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019

thank you very much for the wonderful attention, espcial to the reception guys who were very attentive. rooms are very clean and the buffet breakfast great (I had to pay extra but was ok.).
I will return with all my family

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank kimfur48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis R, General Manager at ibis Rio de Janeiro Centro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

Dear guest, good afternoon.

Thank you very much for the comments about your stay at Ibis Rio de Janeiro Centro.

Your comments will be shared with our team. I am sure this feedback will serve as an incentive to our goal of continually improving the quality of our services.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and hope to see you soon at Ibis.

Regards,

Priscila Machado
General manager
ibis and ibis budget RJ Centro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

The main thing that let the hotel down would be the location. It is in what seems to be a business district with not too much around in regards to food and things to do. It was extremely quiet of an evening so we didn't feel quite right walking around the streets.

In regards to the hotel itself, it was really god for what we paid. Standard room, comfortable bed and standard bathroom with the basics including towels etc
We ate at the hotel one night for dinner and the pizzas both savoury and sweet were delicious! The staff were nice, not much english, but enough to get by and help where they can. The doors have security on them in the evenings which made us feel more comfortable as well

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jessicaaaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

One of the best places of the Rio de Janeiro, great location and transports to all the city. Very good price, cleanliness, treatment and services. But the maximum capacity of the rooms is for 3 people.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank miguelsB7601EE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Clean room but very limited amenities in shower room. Breakfast is pretty good if compared to ibis in my country. Surprisingly, no welcome drink, no upgrade, no drinking water, no anything special for le club member. Staffs are professional and polite.

Room tip: Prepare your own drinking water
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank wkdorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis R, ibis RJ Centro Staff at ibis Rio de Janeiro Centro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

ibis RJ Centro Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews