We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/10
Hotels.com
US$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/10
Agoda.com
US$37
US$29
View deal
Booking.comUS$32
PricelineUS$32
Trip.comUS$37
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 241)
Filter reviews
2 241 results
Traveller rating
362
1 048
636
134
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
362
1 048
636
134
61
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2 241 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2019

thank you very much for the wonderful attention, espcial to the reception guys who were very attentive. rooms are very clean and the buffet breakfast great (I had to pay extra but was ok.).
I will return with all my family

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank kimfur48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis R, General Manager at ibis Rio de Janeiro Centro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

Dear guest, good afternoon.

Thank you very much for the comments about your stay at Ibis Rio de Janeiro Centro.

Your comments will be shared with our team. I am sure this feedback will serve as an incentive to our goal of continually improving the quality of our services.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and hope to see you soon at Ibis.

Regards,

Priscila Machado
General manager
ibis and ibis budget RJ Centro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

The main thing that let the hotel down would be the location. It is in what seems to be a business district with not too much around in regards to food and things to do. It was extremely quiet of an evening so we didn't feel quite right walking around the streets.

In regards to the hotel itself, it was really god for what we paid. Standard room, comfortable bed and standard bathroom with the basics including towels etc
We ate at the hotel one night for dinner and the pizzas both savoury and sweet were delicious! The staff were nice, not much english, but enough to get by and help where they can. The doors have security on them in the evenings which made us feel more comfortable as well

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jessicaaaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

One of the best places of the Rio de Janeiro, great location and transports to all the city. Very good price, cleanliness, treatment and services. But the maximum capacity of the rooms is for 3 people.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank miguelsB7601EE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Clean room but very limited amenities in shower room. Breakfast is pretty good if compared to ibis in my country. Surprisingly, no welcome drink, no upgrade, no drinking water, no anything special for le club member. Staffs are professional and polite.

Room tip: Prepare your own drinking water
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank wkdorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis R, ibis RJ Centro Staff at ibis Rio de Janeiro Centro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

ibis RJ Centro Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

It was an average accomodation. There were 3 spiders in the room, nothing that I would die, but wasn't pleasant. Sheets were a little too used (maybe wasn't changed after the previous guest). Dinner and breakfast was great.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Karine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis R, Ibis RJ Centro Staff at ibis Rio de Janeiro Centro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Dear Ms Karine,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

ibis RJ Centro Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews