We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment in a great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The First Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom 2 - Blue
Living Room
Bathroom 2
Fully stocked kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
View to Copacabana Beach
View from 1st Bedroom (2nd the same)
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The First Bedroom
The First Bedroom
3rd Bedroom Single Bed
3rd Bedroom - Bunkbed
2nd Bedroom
1st Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
View at night from living room and 1st and 2nd Bedrooms
Kitchen
Green Bathroom (1st)
The First Bedroom
Bathroom 1
View to Street
Reception
The First Bedroom
Reception
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
The Building
Entrance
Street
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
melbdiner
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Apartment in a great Location”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for 2 weeks in June 2015.

The booking was simple and we had regular communication via email with Alistair.

The information provided prior to our arrival was very helpful and Alistair available to provide any assistance that we needed both before and during our stay.

We were met at the apartment on arrival by Sheila's parents as Alistair and Sheila were away. We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived and all the facilities of the apartment were explained. They also provided their contact details should we need any assistance during our stay. We fortunately idi not have to use these as everything was in full working order throughout the stay.

The apartment is in a great location with plenty of restaurants and supermarkets nearby and only a short walk to Copacabana beach. Given its location it is an older apartment but very well maintained.

Beds are comfortable and the apartment was clean and well presented.

There is lift access to the apartment.

On departure we were again met by Sheila's parents who willingly assisted us with our luggage.

Overall the experience was excellent and I freely recommend the property to anyone wanting to stay in Rio and especially at Copacabana.

We will certainly have no hesitation in staying there on our next trip to Rio if it is available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loction and hospitality of the owners
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos He...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Apartment very good, polite and hospitable owners and wonderful location”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Alastair and Sheila are amazing people. They did everything to meet our needs and let us confortable. The apartment is clean, tidy and well equipped. The location is perfect. It is located in a residential area close to everything, as beach 10 meters, many bars and markets, bus stops and taxis in the street parallel. Summarizing very good deal.
Many thanks Alastair and Sheila. Wait for me to come back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlgregg
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A WORLD CUP RESCUE!!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

When all the hotels were booked, and other apartments were priced way too high, Alastair & Sheila came to the rescue. They are great hosts whom exceeded any expectations I could have had. Upon arrival, they showed me around the area to let me know where certain places were. The apartment was in a great location. It is clean and maintained very well. This is a great apartment if you are coming to Rio for any occassion. It is a gated apartment, with a 24-hour doorman so you can feel safe. My World Cup experience was fantastic, and having such a quality place to stay made it all the more better. Thank you for everything, Alastair & Sheila. OBRIGADO!!! - Tony

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The proximity to the beach and other surroundings such as bars, banks, clubs.
Liked least: Nothing. Great apartment.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goiana
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South of Brazil
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing