We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$102
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$98
View deal
FindHotel
US$103
US$81
View deal
SAVE US$22
Hotels.comUS$98
PricelineUS$103
TravelocityUS$98
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 217)
Filter reviews
2 217 results
Traveller rating
1 121
736
235
65
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 121
736
235
65
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star hotel wonderful hotel conference barra da rio roof
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2 217 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2020 via mobile

Had a brief stay at the Windsor Barra, chosen for its location. It did not disappoint, with a beautiful beach 2 minutes away. Room was clean with great view, bathroom lovely although maybe needed updating slightly. Staff helpful and always on hand. Would definitely stay again

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sharmlover01_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilian Martins, Outro at Windsor Barra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Dear Guest,

It is an honor for us to receive an evaluation like yours.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed every detail of your stay at Windsor Barra, here we think of everything to make the stay completely perfect, because we know that the affection is the differential in providing a unique and excellent service.
Our employees are dedicated to taking care of every detail, and knowing that we can meet your expectation is our best return! I thank in the name of Márcio the sincere compliments, certainly will be very happy and motivated by the recognition!

We sincerely hope that Windsor Barra will be your home in Rio de Janeiro!

Best regards
Natalia Penazzo
Hosting Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2020

What makes a 5 star hotel?
Is it the bed, bathroom, the pool or food?

It's the service from the hotel staff that makes you feel like you are staying with family. That is 5 star.

In these times with Covid-19, quarantine stayed just under 21 days. These are the times when an outstanding hotel staff make all the different.

Stronger recommend if you plan on staying in the Barra area using the Windsor Barra hotel.

Regards, Richard Coyne

Room tip: I think all the rooms are good, maybe some with a better view. I sayed in two different rooms.
Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank I3848KFrichardc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilian Martins, Outro at Windsor Barra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2020

Dear Mr.Richard,

Really nice to receive your review.

We would like to thank you for the preference given to the Windsor Barra and for bringing to our knowlegement important impressions refering to your stay here at our hotel.

We are really satisfied to know that our services had gone up your expectations. It is by the comments of our guests that we try to adequate the needs, trying to always offer an excellent stay with us.

Reiterating our thanks for your valuable contribution and, since now, we are waiting for the next opportunity to receive you in Rio de Janeiro, where all our staff will be at your entire disposal to guarantee the excellence of our services.

Cordially,
Natalia Penazzo
Gerente de Hospedagem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2020

This hotel has a great location for the beach - which is right across the street. But the checkin staff was very cold and didn't seem to care that I wasn't given the same class of room as I had booked. Once I reached my room and began complaining about legitimate problems (A/C didn't work, TV was faulty, etc.), they quickly changed me to the type of room that I reserved. Their attitude seemed to be like they were used to doing this sort of swich-a-roo with reservations. Once I was in the right room, it was quiet and comfortable. The buffet breakfast restaurant offered fantastic food choices and had a very nice staff.

Room tip: Make sure you get the room you booked. Don't let them get away with switching you.
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank RicsOpinions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilian Martins, Outro at Windsor Barra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Dear Mr. Rics,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Windsor Barra and for bringing to our knowledge important impressions related to your visit to our hotel.

Your comments are our tools to improve and to adjust our product to the needs of highly demanding guests such as you, thus offering the best in services and facilities.

We will be looking forward to your next visit, where our team is always at your disposal to guarantee the excellence of our services.

Sincerely yours,

Accommodation Maneger
Natalia Penazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020 via mobile

the staff are very friendly and accomodating
they speak english fluently
our room is clean and very comfortable
But please add shower room on swimming pool area or in Gym area
add some english shows on TV

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank mjrm2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilian Martins, Outro at Windsor Barra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We were happy that we were able to meet your hosting expectations. I will share your praise with the whole team. About the shower room and some english shows on TV, we have in our common areas, including the gym and pool area. We appreciate you understanding and are at your disposal.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again on your next visit to Rio de Janeiro.

Regards
Natalia Penazzo
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020

The hotel is very decent and well located in front of the beach of Barra da Tijuca, in Rio. The room is spacious, super clean, looking at the sea. Even the bathroom is large! I was there during the weekend and the place was full of Southamerican tourists and Rio residents that live somewhere else and spend their weekends at hotels close to the beach. Breakfast was exceptional and very diverse. The staff is always very nice, as most cariocas. Two buts. The pool is small and most of the time full. And the beach in front of the hotel has a limited stretch of sand and is packed with people, making it even difficult ot walk. There are many options to eat in the surroundings. The rooms are very silent!!! A must for me.

Room tip: ask for those facing the beach
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank walterb478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liliansmartins, Accommodation Manager at Windsor Barra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Dear Mr. Walter,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We were happy that we were able to meet your hosting expectations. I will share your praise with the whole team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again on your next visit to Rio de Janeiro.

Regards
Natalia Penazzo
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews