We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Primary Photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Primary Photo
Living and Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Primary Photo
Living and Dining Room
Living and Dining Room
Living and Dining Room
Living and Dining Room
South-North view
Living and Dining Room
Living and Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
North wall
Kitchen
Kitchen
South-North View
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Glass Roof Terrace
Terrace
Glass Roofed Terrace North-South view
Terrace
Ipanema view
The Pool
View of open sea
Sunset
sunset
Entrance
Street
maps.google view of penthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mcrj_11
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“wonderful!”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A fantastic apartment! Well located - in the heart of Ipanema and close to restaurants and supermarkets and the beach (posto 8). The terraces are wonderful and the views spectacular. Francisco was always on hand. We will be returning next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
Hi Maite:
Thank you so much for your kind review! It was my pleasure hosting you.
I hope to see you again in the future.
Francisco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof terrace and the view
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Hi Maija:
Thank you so much for such a kind review!
It was my pleasure to have you in the penthouse. I hope to host all of you again in the future.... for a longer stay. Pls. keep in contact.
Best regards,
Francisco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beleza33
Plymouth, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Wonderful!”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from a few months in Brazil. We started off our journey by spending 1 week in this lovely Penthouse in Ipanema. It was just Perfect! Francisco is an extremely wonderful and helpful host. He answers any questions you may have, offers directions and advice and even helps to communicate with the taxi drivers if you need that. We were traveling with our 9 month old and the Penthouse was Great for her as well. It was very quiet inside and the little wading pool on the upper terrace was just Wonderful for sitting and relaxing in. I can't say enough about both the property and Francisco. It was a Gorgeous view and so close to the beach that even in the stifling heat there was a lovely breeze out on the terrace. There is also an A/C unit in the apartment so that was very helpful. Overall it was a Superb Experience! Would Definitely Recommend!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Francisco was Wonderful and his property is Beautiful and decorated with all sorts of Lovely Collectibles, So Close to the Beach and Private and Quiet and lots of room!
Liked least: There was some construction on the front entryway going on at the building next door while we were there but that is hardly a deterrent for this wonderful place.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Hi Leah,
Thank you so much for your kind review! I am very happy to have contributed to your visit to Rio de Janeiro, and have had the pleasure to host you and your family! I hope to see you back in the future.
Best regards,
Francisco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
931elizab...
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable Stay in Rio”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is situated in a prime location. It is near to shops and good restaurants and a very short stroll to Ipanema beach. The hippy market is just across the street, and is a pleasant way to spend a Sunday morning.
We felt safe and secure in the property. The views from the private terraces are outstanding. The apartment is clean and well cared for.
Francisco is welcoming and very friendly. He was always a available to give help and advice.
I would not hesitate to recommend a stay here and hope to return in the future. It provides excellent value for money.
One little negative is there is only one mirror situated in the bathroom. An additional one in the bedroom area, near a socket,would be appreciated.
Thank you Franciso. We enjoyed our stay very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views
Liked least: The bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2014
Thank you for your kind comments! It was my pelasure to host you! I hope that I will have the same pleasure again in the future. Actually, great hint: I am hanging a mirror inside the door of the wardrobe.
Thank you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcw212
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location and Francisco is a gem! I have no complaints. It's very close (5mins) to Ipanema beach and restaurants right outside the door!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2014
Thank you of your kind response! It was my pleasure to host you.
I hope that I will host you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing