We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 012)
Filter reviews
2 012 results
Traveller rating
665
1 050
242
43
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
665
1 050
242
43
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews subway station breakfast cost touristic points kind of hotel clean rooms comfortable hotel easy access restaurants and bars hotel is great special thanks reception staff rio copacabana mandela accor eduardo closet
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2 012 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2018

The IBIS Rio de Janeiro Botafogo is the kind of hotel i will recommend for city center. Like nost of the IBIS hotels, it is reasonable price, good location and very helpful staff. I will come again. It has also a car park that is very valuable in Rio center.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philippe1964e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernanda C, General Manager at Ibis Rio de Janeiro Botafogo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Philippe1964e,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Renata Silva
Gerente Geral
Hotel Ibis Rio de Janeiro Botafogo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

This is a no frills hotel that is a good option in a nice neighbourhood. Easy waking to restaurants and bars, and the hotel also had a good buffet each morning.
I would recommend this hotel and stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank O5948IAstuarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Very good location and they make you feel welcome!
Fare Price, comfortable room, honest breakfast and good meal.
Near to the subway and good restaurants in Botafogo area.
Ibis crew are very welcome and make you stay more pleasant

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank ThiagoPalumbodaCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Just another Ibis. No surprises, reasonable prices and relatively clean rooms.
I liked the localization though. Near Botafogo Metro Station, it’s easy to move around, even by foot.
There is also high gastronomic street life around the corner, at Rua Nelson Mandela. Interesting enough, an ER is also located in this street, so there is assistance readily available, should you drink to much!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ilgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernanda C, Manager at Ibis Rio de Janeiro Botafogo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Ilgson

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Renata Silva
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews