We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location in Rio near Flamengo beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming Pool - external area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool - external area
Room from the entrance Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Swimming Pool - external area
Room from the entrance
Living room
bedroom 1- view from the door
bedroom 1
bedroom 1 -view from the window
bedroom 1 - view from the window
Quarto de Casal
Lavatório do quarto de cima
stairs to the bedroom 2
Garage
Swimming pool
Hall
Street
The Aterro do Flamengo View
View from the window - the Christ Redentor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
FamiJacob...
Maasbracht, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect location in Rio near Flamengo beach”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We slept with 9 in this small, cosy appartment with airco on the sixt floor. The appartment was clean and we used the public swimmingpool (unfortunately due to maintenance, one of the three days the swimmingpool was closed). This small appartment is the perfect place to discover Rio. Even walking in the evening is safe, as well on the street as on Flamengo Beach. A supermarket is nearbye. We did not cook in the very small kitchen, but drinks could be cooled in the fridge. There are 2 toilets and 1 douche. The subway (metro) was also on walking distance. We liked Flamengo Beach even more then Copacabana. Flamengo Beach with is boulevard is more for the local people.
This appartment is a perfect place to discover Rio (we stayed for 3 nights).
Fam. Jacobs and Fam. Cnoops (Hollande)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location near Flamengo beach
Liked least: Only 3 beds, rest kind of matrasses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole D
Santiago, Chile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect apartament..perfect all”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I went with my family the last january and it was a very beautiful trip... we spent very nice moments in Río de Janeiro. This apartament was amazing, very comfortable, modern and beautiful. it is close to the beach we loved this place... absolutely we must back someday.
and I have to say thanks everybody there.
it was close to the shops and drugstores... in 2 blocks aprox. we had a bar it was funny and good to go to drink a caipirinha. It was a perfect enviroment.
Since the windows of the room at night always we saw the Christ and it was very beautiful.
really I recommend it
best regards from Chile

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusto M
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excelente location, very comfortable, clean and a wonderful view of Corcovado.”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is very comfortable and clean, the location is accessible to all major touristic sites in Rio. I will be returning to this place in a near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, confort, clean
Liked least: nothing come to mind
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2013
Thank you Augusto!!! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!!! Come back always!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil
Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Just one shower
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2013
Dear Laerte, thank you very much for your review in our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;