We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$39
View deal
Expedia.com
US$39
View deal
Trip.com
US$48
US$31
View deal
SAVE US$17
Free cancellation until 21/06/25
TravelocityUS$39
Orbitz.comUS$39
HurbUS$48
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 622)
Filter reviews
1 622 results
Traveller rating
529
620
289
98
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
529
620
289
98
86
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1 622 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2019

Good service, well maintained common areas, clean rooms, The fridge was chock full of options. Menu of the restaurant has many dishes and 15 options for delivery in the room 24 hours. Air conditioning chilling a lot. Comfortable bed, good maintenance, full breakfast and hearty. Its location requires renting a car, but there is a rental car in the hotel itself, but nowadays with UBER I think it's even unnecessary.

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank Diniz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityRJ, General Manager at Quality Rio de Janeiro - Barra da Tijuca, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for contacting us and describing your experience in our Hotel.

Your opinion is very important so that we can always provide excellent service and service.

Kind regards.

Márcia M.
General manager
Quality Rio de Janeiro - Barra da Tijuca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2019

Too far from rio ideal if you like flavela area and hookers outside bothering the guests not on a bus or train route so very costly to get around. We was going back this year but have chosen rio this time.

Date of stay: December 2018
2  Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityRJ, General Manager at Quality Rio de Janeiro - Barra da Tijuca, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to comment on your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your opinion is extremely valuable to us and we will use it to make each guest's experience the best it can be.

Kind regards.

Márcia M.
General manager
Quality Rio de Janeiro - Barra da Tijuca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2019

I was very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort at the hotel. The rooms were larger than I expected and the patio was a plus. The only problem I had was trying to locate the remote for the TV and air conditioner inside the fitness center.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sherpa61955439150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityRJ, General Manager at Quality Rio de Janeiro - Barra da Tijuca, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2019


Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to comment on your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your opinion is extremely valuable to us and we will use it to make each guest's experience the best it can be.

Kind regards.

Márcia M.
General manager
Quality Rio de Janeiro - Barra da Tijuca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2018

We really enjoyed this newly refurbished hotel well situated. Rooms are well decorated. Great breakfast. Special thanks to Roberto, awesome guy, should be employee of the year ! We’ll probably return if we have a chance next time we visit Rio

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wanderer14681892496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cássio H, Gerente geral at Quality Rio de Janeiro - Barra da Tijuca, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2018

Dear guest!

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to comment on your recent stay at our hotel.

Know that your opinion is extremely valuable to us and we will use it to make each guest's experience the best it can be.

Kind regards.

Cássio H.
General Manager
Quality Rio de Janeiro - Barra da Tijuca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

I think the check-in process could be less bureaucratic. The first time a front desk staff required my seventeen-year-old daughter's ID and Tax-ID (???) documents. Really? We have traveled to many spots around the world, and I still can't see the reason behind all that!
My girls ordered room service, but not all menu items were available. However, that was no big deal.
We can consider a real average place to stay, despite being located more than 20 miles from some of the most visited touristic attractions in Rio.

Both rooms were clean.
It's a good tip to stay in Rio in case you intend on spending much of your time outside the room and also attending the Rock-In-Rio.

The wifi didn't work properly sometimes during our stay. Perhaps that was still a consequence of the power supply breakdown that had taken place few days before.

Room tip: You'd better choose higher floors because of some noisy traffic.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Osmarcostajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cássio H, Gerente geral at Quality Rio de Janeiro - Barra da Tijuca, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Guest.

Thank's for your comment about your recent stay at our hotel.

Know that your opinion is extremely valuable to us and we will use it to make each guest's experience the best it can be.

Kind regards.

Cássio H.
General Manager
Quality Rio de Janeiro - Barra da Tijuca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews