We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/03
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/02
Agoda.com
US$64
US$51
View deal
SAVE US$13
Free cancellation until 21/06/30
Expedia.comUS$62
TravelocityUS$62
PricelineUS$64
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveller rating
466
304
79
18
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
466
304
79
18
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable rooms room service swimming pool location is great sauna cleanliness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 897 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2021

Poor service. While doing a Covid quarentine my company placed me in this hotel. After 3 requests to repair several leaks in the ceiling a service person came and dried the ceiling and left. The hotel management showed a complete lack of respect for their guest. It was obvious this leak existed for an extended period and had not been repaired yet they continued to rent the room

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Z3288UFpeterh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 April 2021

Dear Mister Peter,

We are deeply sorry for any inconveniences you may had .
We will be working to improve things for the next time you stay with us.


Sincerely,
Loren Marja,
Guest Relations- Riale Brisa Barra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021

I’ve stayed at Barra Brisa many times over the past three years and can honestly say that it is up there with the best of hotels. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable, the rooms comfortable and clean, and very very secure. Try to get a beach-facing room and you won’t be disappointed, although the rooms at the back of the hotel are nothing special and really don’t have a great outlook. Special thanks to the lovely Diane at Reception ... excellent English language and a lovely helpful personality.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 646winstonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions with us!
It was a pleasure having you here .

Kind regards,

Loren Marja,
Guest Relations- Riale Brisa Barra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

This hotel has an wonderfull view of Barra da Tijuca beach and a great reception team and employees!! It is next to Barrashopping, restaurants, supermarkets, drugstores, etc..... I will return very soon.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Masoares_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions with us!
It was a pleasure having you here .

Kind regards,

Loren Marja,
Guest Relations- Riale Brisa Barra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2020 via mobile

Diane and Tadeo at the reception are great. Lovely staff and plenty of smiles. Sarah and Jaqueline with the room service were very kind, even though I do not speak Portuguese.
Bang on the barra beach this is a paradise fir surfers and ski enthusiasts.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 946anirbanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020

The hotel is very well located, is front for beach and near Shopping Center Barra.
Approximately 50 minutes by car from the airpot Santos Dumont, Corcovado and Pão de Açúcar.
The breakfast is very good .

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marcelomizuguti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RialeBrisaBarra, Gerente at Brisa Barra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2020

Dear Mr Marcelo

I would like to thank you for taking your time to evaluate us. The comments and ratings of our guests are very important to our constant search for the quality of service and excellence in hospitality, already traditional in the Riale Hotel chain!

Veru best regards,

FPessoa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews