We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/03
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/02
Agoda.com
US$64
US$51
View deal
SAVE US$13
Free cancellation until 21/06/30
Expedia.comUS$62
TravelocityUS$62
eDreamsUS$64
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveller rating
466
304
79
18
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
466
304
79
18
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable rooms room service swimming pool location is great sauna cleanliness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 897 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2021

This hotel has an wonderfull view of Barra da Tijuca beach and a great reception team and employees!! It is next to Barrashopping, restaurants, supermarkets, drugstores, etc..... I will return very soon.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Masoares_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions with us!
It was a pleasure having you here .

Kind regards,

Loren Marja,
Guest Relations- Riale Brisa Barra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2020 via mobile

Diane and Tadeo at the reception are great. Lovely staff and plenty of smiles. Sarah and Jaqueline with the room service were very kind, even though I do not speak Portuguese.
Bang on the barra beach this is a paradise fir surfers and ski enthusiasts.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 946anirbanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020

The hotel is very well located, is front for beach and near Shopping Center Barra.
Approximately 50 minutes by car from the airpot Santos Dumont, Corcovado and Pão de Açúcar.
The breakfast is very good .

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marcelomizuguti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RialeBrisaBarra, Gerente at Brisa Barra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2020

Dear Mr Marcelo

I would like to thank you for taking your time to evaluate us. The comments and ratings of our guests are very important to our constant search for the quality of service and excellence in hospitality, already traditional in the Riale Hotel chain!

Veru best regards,

FPessoa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020

The location is great, just cross the street and you're on the beach, right next to Barra da Tijuca post 7.
The hotel is in keeping with the "King of Pastel" kiosk, which offers complimentary beach shack and chairs for guests at no charge.
All the staff were friendly and always ready to help and assist us with great sympathy.
The cleanliness of the room and hotel is taken care of carefully, I have nothing to complain about. The breakfast is very good and varied. The atmosphere is very familiar, something that pleased me a lot because there is no mess in the rooms and common environments.

Room tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rcabral1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RialeBrisaBarra, Gerente at Brisa Barra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Dear Mr R Cabral

I would like to thank you for taking your time to evaluate us. The comments and ratings of our guests are very important to our constant search for the quality of service and excellence in hospitality, already traditional in the Riale Hotel chain!

Very best regards,

FPessoa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019

Beautiful room view, nice bathtub too. I went to spend my birthday with my family, and it was a pleasant experience. The room with the frontal view of the beach is stunning, some of the side room views are also really nice.

Room tip: Higher floors have a better view of the ocean
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hellmeirelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RialeBrisaBarra, Gerente at Brisa Barra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Dear Mr Meirelles

I would like to thank you for taking your time to evaluate us. The comments and ratings of our guests are very important to our constant search for the quality of service and excellence in hospitality, already traditional in the Riale Hotel chain!

Very best regards,

FPessoa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews