We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A very comfortable queen-size bed awaits you after a hard day at the beach. A very comfortable queen-size bed awaits you after a hard day at the beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
A very comfortable queen-size bed awaits you after a hard day at the beach.
A very comfortable queen-size bed awaits you after a hard day at the beach.
HDTV, stereo in for your music player, digital cable. In case you decide to stay in for the evening.
Relax and make yourself at home. Wi-Fi throughout the apartment.
Spectacular mountain view from this quiet top-floor apartment - absolute privacy in Copacabana!
Spectacular mountain view from this quiet top-floor apartment. Absolute privacy in Copacabana!
Fully-stocked kitchen for all your cooking needs, including filtered water and microwave oven.
The kitchen and service area with clothes washer and utility basin.
Relax and make yourself at home. Wi-Fi throughout the apartment.
HDTV, stereo in for your music player, digital cable. In case you decide to stay in for the evening.
Fully-stocked kitchen for all your cooking needs, including filtered water and microwave oven.
The kitchen and service area with clothes washer and utility basin.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
trailblaz...
United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Awesome Experience!”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I loved the feel of this apartment, light airy, clean with amazing mountain views! Just over five minutes from Copacabana beach, many local grocery shops, including organic health food shops and a metro station. This was a once in a lifetime adventure, the marvellous city Rio, a perfect backdrop for the 2016 Olympic Games events and this apartment was ideal I liked so many things about it... I travelled with a friend and we both felt secure and safe in the local area; the apartment block had 24 hour, very helpful rotational doormen on the the ground floor reception. Ken the owner recommended some great restaurants, cafes, places to visit plus other useful tips. Ken is a fantastic host he checked, ensured that we had everything we needed and is super responsive to emails, WhattsApp, he resolved a problem with the hot water within a reasonable time. I would definitely like to stay here again if I visit Rio in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Mountain Views! & The cleanliness of the Property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, fast internet, the view, comfortable, the owner was great
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you Brian. You were an exceptional guest and I look forward to welcoming you again! Thanks for treating the flat as though it were you own.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Amazing time and Great Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Me and my girlfriend stayed here. It was an amazing location which was really close to Copacabana beach and a very close metro station which allows you to get most places in the city very easily and for cheap. Before we arrived, we were worried about safety but didn't need to be! The apartment is incredibly secure with 24/7 security (not that it felt it needed it!). The apartment itself was really clean and well looked after. The amenities were adequately described and had a professional cleaner once a week included in the price! Ken was fantastic, recommended places to go and things to do and was really quick to respond to any of our needs (including replacing a toaster within 12h). Rio itself is a stunning city and staying here allows you to see it in the full! Would definitely come back if I came back to Rio.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Alex, it was a pleasure to host you at Mountain View Studio. Thanks for taking care of the flat. So glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in Rio. See you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dasmusha
1 review
“Perfect stay in a great comfortable space”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Spacious clean all the amenities. Great location 3 blocks from Copa close to Rio Sul mall short cab or uber to Ipanema. Ken the owner is super responsive and helpful via email cleaning service optional but inexpensive get it. Overall value and experience off the charts down to earth safe neighborhood I'll be back for sure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
It's a pleasure to host guests like Adam. He treated the flat as it were his home during his stay in Rio. Communication was easy from the start. I look forward to hosting Adam again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
75Emmanue...
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed one week in Mountain View, a spacious, clean and newly-furnished apartment on the 12th floor of a secure and well-managed building in Copacabana, only a 10 minute walk from the beach, and surrounded by convenient stores and very good restaurants. Ken answered my request very quickly and clearly and the booking went swiftly.
The keys were left with the very nice doormen, available 24/7. We were very pleased to find water and sodas in the fridge when we arrived.
On the 3rd day, we ran out of hot water. I sent Ken an email and he answered very quickly how to repair the water heater and the problem was instantaneously resolved.
I sincerely recommend this place. And if we come back, we'll be sure to contact him again.
Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
It was a pleasure to host Emma. Communication was great from the beginning. She left the flat very clean, treating it as if it were her own. I look forward to the opportunity to hosting her once again upon her next visit to Rio. Thanks Emma!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing