We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 565)
Filter reviews
1 565 results
Traveller rating
371
743
312
93
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
743
312
93
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location plunge pool hotel is located small pool breakfast was included sugarloaf mountain decent hotel air conditioning fresh fruit copacabana rooftop rio gym arpoador minibar banks
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1 565 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel has a great view over Copacabana beach and Sugarloaf Mountain from its rooftop pool. Copacabana Beach is just in front of the hotel and an easy walk to Ipenama too. Breakfast is excellent! Try to get room with Copacabana view as you can get a great sunrise view over the Atlantic Ocean

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NazleeM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanLema, Proprietário at Orla Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your review, Nazlee: we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your experience at the Orla!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

A great and professional hotel in a perfect location.
The rooms are good sized and convenient. Great shower, Clean and comfortabel.
The only negative comment is that the piping can be noisy from time to time, so you here other people shower clearly.
The breakfast is amazing and well taken care of. The guys from reception are well spoken in english and not only friendly but also genuinely friendly. Something I have rarely experienced. Would def come here again

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shine_bright001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanLema, Proprietário at Orla Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback on the Orla: we're glad to know that you had a positive experience with us. We hope to see you again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We stayed at the Orla Copacabana for a few days. Great location at Copacabana and close to Ipanema and Arpoador. Nice staff, very helpful.
Clean rooms but Make sure you have a window on the street or beach.
Very small swimming pool.
Not a bad place if you MUST go to Rio. The city is trashed and very dangerous.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank albert f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanLema, Proprietário at Orla Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Orla, Albert even though you do not have the same opinion about our city. We hope you get back and that impression is undone. Thank you for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Orla hotel is on the southern end of Copacabana. You will reach the city centre and the main train station in about 40 minutes by bus or metro.

The closest metro station is General Osório about 800 meters from the hotel.
This is a rather small hotel but 13 floors tall, which means that the 2 elevators is not enough. A lot of waiting for the lifts. Room price was about 80€ per night.

Room had what we needed. A desk, a minibar, a safe, a wardrobe. Bed was all right but a bit too hard. Our room was facing a brick wall and the next rooms’ air conditioner. The fridge made awful sounds so I ended up unplugging it every evening to be able to sleep.

A slow Wi-Fi is free. If you want a more useful Wi-Fi, you need to pay.
Staff was friendly and spoke good enough English.

Breakfast was included with a decent choice of bread, yoghurt, scrambled eggs, sweat bread and fruit. Downside is that the breakfast restaurant is extremely small and there is hardly no space to move.

There is a lovely roof top area, with a bar, a small pool, a gym and a lovely view over Copacabana.

You can also order food from the restaurant downstairs. Quality was ok, but the waiting time over 1 hour. Maybe because of the slow elevators...

The hotel sells some excursions. We tried the trip to the island Ilha Grande. The cost was about 60€ per person. The trip started with a 2-hour bus ride around the blocks in Copacabana to pick up people/guests at other hotels. Not a pleasant start. Rest of the tour was good.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanLema, Proprietário at Orla Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thanks for sharing your (complete and insightfull) comments on the Orla, Dan and let us know the points where we can improve. Regarding the WiFi issue (which already receive good reviews nowadays), you may have experienced some instability as we are promoting improvements to make it even better. In a way it is a relief to know that we do not actually live in the location because the problems you pointed out are only limited the apparent slowness of the elevators and the reduced size of the restaurant, unless you have more negative details to report, which in this case we will have full interest in knowing. Thanks for choosing us as your hotel in Rio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The staff really make this hotel tick. The smartly dressed gents on reception were exceptionally helpful. The waiting staff at breakfast ensured that the counter was always topped up with fresh food and the housekeepers were superb. The only negative is the pool which is a plunge pool but children loved it.
The location is perfect.

Room tip: Pay for a sea view
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Grangerob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanLema, Proprietário at Orla Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very happy to know that we helped to make your trip enjoyable. We hope to have chance to welcome you back soon to Rio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews